Instant Russian Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2000
I'm making this to give to all my sons' teachers for Christmas. I love the way this recipe is presented in quantity, with instructions for the gift tag. My mom, a retired teacher, received this as a gift from one of her former students and really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
Not quite the russian tea from my childhood--but very close. I found it to be a bit too lemony, next time I will cut that down a bit. And it seems like a lot of sugar but it doesn't end up a terribly sweet beverage. Very comforting on a cold winter night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2001
This was okay--a little sweet, though. Dad enjoyed it, however, which is saying ALOT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delmar, Delaware, USA
Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
This was a great recipe for spiced tea...I made some changes...I used instant lemon flavor tea mix, omitted the allspice (I did not have any on hand), and increased the serving size to 6qts. to fit my jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVEHOPE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
My mom made this when I was a kid and I loved it then.. My brother begs me to make it for him even today! :o) Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
It was really neat to make it. The smell is kinda funny but the taste is great. I had always heard about Russian Tea, and now I can make my own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROJAMIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
We gave it as part of our Christmas gift baskets and people were thrilled. It's a nice change from the usual hot drinks and it's great on a cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
It doesn't get any easier or any better than this! Everyone loves to receive this as a gift. It smells sooooo good in a steamy mug...really warms the body and the heart. Thanks Laura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Ann Rowan Kiraly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
Made a mistake and used a packet of koolaid for the lemonade. Also added a bit more tea and sugar to get the taste my husband is looking for. Not quite there yet but will keep adjusting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
Great gift idea. I put in small gift jars and placed Christmas cloth over the lid and tied with pretty ribbon. Very cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States