Instant Russian Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Just like what we used to make for Christmas gifts for our teachers as kids. Yummy, citrus cinnamon flavor! I added red hots to make the cinnamon more pronounced and to add color. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I remember this tea from when I was a child.We lived in the mid-west where it was always cold and there was always snow for Christmas! It was always a creative holiday gift idea. I remember making a simpler version of Russian Tea ( Just sweetened Instant Tea and Tang)as a girl scout. I am going retro this year.... so I am giving baby food jars filled with the tea mix and a recipe card for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
My husband found this to have a little too much tang, so we added just a small amount (1/4 cup) more of instant tea. Other than that, it was a perfect replica of what he loves to drink in the winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N. Olive

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I used to drink this as a kid and was reminded of it reading a memoir. It smells the same; mmm. I'm letting the flavors blend as suggested before sampling. I did use 1 cup lemon instant tea since I didn't want to buy both lemon and plain instant tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I put 2 tsp. of this tea in a cup of hot apple cider with some whip cream it was wonderful. My grandsons said it was the best apple cider they ever had. Will be making it every year for the holidays. Thanks for the recipe Sissy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Changed the recipie a bit, 1/2 cup of tea, 1 cup of lemon-aid powder with sugar, Did not add any sugar and also added 1 tsp of all-spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This is the first time I've had this. It's very good on a cold winter night! I will be making more to take to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I used Decaf diet Lemon-flavored instant tea. I did 2 cups Tang, 2 cups diet instant tea, 1/4 cup sugar along with the teaspoons of cinnamon and cloves. About 1 tablespoon of mixture to small mug of hot water. Person can always add a tad more sugar to their cup if not sweet enough. Tasted yummy. Hubby likes it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Good tea, nice house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Worf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Not bad. My family does not enjoy it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States