Instant Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Wonderful easy roll, great for busy family's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firefoxwa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Very tasty and light. I followed the recipe exactly but I should have doubles it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I needed a quick bread to go with leftovers. Had to make my own SR flour but still quick & easy. DH was happy since more like a biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Super duper heavy rolls...not exactly the type of rolls we like. Easy, fast but not for us. Ty for sharing anyway :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Somewhere between a biscuit and a roll...doubled the recipe, don't use self rising flour, so I used 2 cups flour, 1 Tb. baking powder, 1 tsp salt. Only used 4 Tb. sugar since everyone said it was sweet. Served with Honey butter and everyone was happy happy! Loved that I had last minute guests and threw these together so quickly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by connorsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartville, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Everyone loved these rolls! And they were so quick and easy. I love that I can make these last minute with any meal. I did add an extra teaspoon of baking powder as suggested by other reviewers and I used coconut oil instead of mayonnaise. Everyone was sad they only got 2 so this time I am making a double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I needed a super quick roll to go with dinner the other night and tried this recipe. I doubled the recipe and got 12 rolls. I thought they were wonderful. I would say they are somewhere between a roll and a biscuit. If I have more time I will be making a more traditional roll recipe, but when I need something quick and super easy this is it. My family loved them. Next time I am going to try adding a little baking soda as some reviewers have suggested. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
REALLY good! Followed the suggestions for not using self-rising flour, including the addition of baking soda. Added Italian seasoning, Parmesan cheese, and a little extra milk to loosen the batter and got 12 perfectly sized muffin type rolls. I've saved it to my recipe box and will be using this one repeatedly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I was looking for a roll recipe that didn't require yeast, as my pantry's a bit bare at the moment. I didn't have mayo, either, so I substited an egg and added a heaping tablespoon of plain yogurt (and reduced the milk by about the same amount). I cut back to 2T sugar as others suggested, and they were perfect! I thought about adding a little parmesan and spices, but realized I'd want the rest for breakfast (though in hindsight, I probably would have eaten them for breakfast even if they were cheesy instead of cinnamony. They're kinda addicting). UPDATE: I just made them with mayo for the first time, and they're moister than when made with egg, but not quite as tasty. Still good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
These are so quick and easy and we love the flavor. I only use 2 tablespoons of sugar. I make them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

How to Make Poppy Seed Rolls

Learn how to make impressive, homemade poppy seed dinner rolls from scratch.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States