Instant Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Potato to water/liquid ratio is wrong. As it is results are a somewhat thick wall paper paste with green flecks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Engelman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This is so much like the Potato Pancakes that my elderly Dad loves so much. He likes his with sour cream and applesauce. Makes his eyes light up every time I make this for him. Thanks so much for sharing. I also used A 1 to 1 ratio of potato flakes to water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Did use this recipe, but not a fan of potato flakes,I use potato beads, HUGE can from Walmart, already has butter, don't even have to add salt. Added a little garlic and grated onion. They were yummy, so much better than potato flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I have tried this recipe twice and it turned out great! The water to flake ratio was too great, but just add more flakes. We love this easy and quick recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roberta Conniff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Amazingly easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Redbird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I just made it as written, and they were great! I had to let the mix sit so the potatoes could absorb the egg mixture. Added extra chives, and pepper! YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Amazing, I've tried many recipes. This one is definitely the house favorite, my boyfriend won't eat any other version. These are also amazing fried again the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Ended up with a greasy clump of starch with very little flavor. I'll go back to my tried and true frozen hash browns with grated onion, flour and egg. Its just as easy and turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portville, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Take the reviews of Nana, cookie & sandyflint to heart. Then it's OK for camping or a greasy hangover brekky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Simple recipe for potato cakes. You have to let the water absorb into the potatoes first. Divide the mixture up, roll into small balls, then shape the pancakes with your hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Chef John's Classic Potato Pancakes

See a great technique for making perfect potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States