Instant Pistachio Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Always on my Thanksgiving menu. Make it exactly as the recipe states with a Lite Cool Whip to make it sort of "healthy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Very good easy salad! I did add more pineapple though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I loved this salad! VERY easy to make and a big hit. I added a bag of walnuts. Next time I will try adding some coconut. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Yummy! Followed the directions exactly, turned out great. Next time will try to sprinkle some coconut on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda B.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
my Mom has made this for years and it's one of my favs - agree with people that leave the juice in though. Also very good with lemon pudding mix instead of pistachio on occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This is exactly the recipe my mom used to make for special occasions. People love this dish! I agree with many other reviewers--don't drain the pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Very good salad. I felt it was missing something, so I will be experimenting with this recipe in the future. A good, basic recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Great refreshing recipe for summer! Easy, and inexpensive. Everyone loved it! I also kept the pineapple juice and added it. Gave it a little more tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Just how it should be. I used sugar free pudding mix and it was fine. I also used non-gelatin marshmallows, which tasted amazing, but got a little mushy in the leftovers. Next time, I will mix up the rest of the dessert, and then just sprinkle the marshmallows on top of each serving as it's dished up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hearhoofbeats

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This was a fun dessert to make and eat. I used some of the reserved juice to mix in with the pineapple and pudding mix. I also addes some canned oranges. I used the low fat cool whip. I really liked this, but it did remind of me of something my Mom might have made in the 70's (in a good way!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fourpiesmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States