Instant Pistachio Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
My mother, now deceased, used to make this for Christmas and thanksgiving, and it was always delicious. The only thing she did differently was she added a chopped apple to the recipe. It adds a little something more to it. Try it, you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This is a recipe I was introduced to through my husbands family. It is a side at every holiday meal. I brought it to my family's Christmas celebration last year and it was a huge hit! This is sweet enough to be satisfying, while light enough to pair perfectly with heavy holiday meals. The fact that it is super easy is a huge plus - hightly recommend!I do not drain the pinapple juice as it is what activates the pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
My fave to make for potlucks at work and for the Thanksgiving/Christmas holidays. I usually put some of the marshmallows on the top after it's been chillin' in the fridge. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I really love this dip. I got this recipe from a good friend.Hers had a little difference because it contained two additional ingredients. I also add finely chopped walnuts and marachino cherries halved. This adds more flavor texture and color. You can omit the nuts if allergic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Back when I first met my husband, my mother in law made this for Christmas dinner. I'd never had it before I met her and I fell in love with it on the spot. It's one of my favorite "fluffy salads" to date. She taught me to make this using the whole can of crushed pineapple UNDRAINED and to use a full bag of marshmallows. Sometimes I'll vary it up with the colored marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
So easily changed but original recipe is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Thank you! I completely forgot about this dish. My Grandmother used to make it often. I loved it. I quickly made it for my family. I became a kitchen hero. So again thank you, for bringing back lost memories, and making me look good with very little effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This is the best version of pistachio salad. Always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Texas, USA
Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I made this for a bbq/potluck and it was a hit! I added mandarin oranges and coconut. I loved the texture the coconut added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Great QUICK dish to make and its ALWAYS a hit!!!! I added one drained can of crushed pineapple and one undrained can of pineapple and it was PERFECT!!! The family loves this creamier version!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States