Instant Pistachio Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
Hubby loved it! I did not drain pineapple juice. Well actually I did at first then decided to add it because I wanted more pineapple "flavor".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2004
I've been searching for this recipe, thank you so much, its perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
I'm surprised that this got 5 stars. I think it would be a lot better with mandarin oranges and no marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
My grandmother has made this every year for Thanksgiving and Christmas as long as I can remember. Everyone loves it, and it is always one of the first things to disappear! It has a sweet, unique flavor that you will crave. Super easy to make! I use sugar-free instant pistachio pudding mix instead of regular, and you can't tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
My favorite! Takes care of the sweet tooth without too much quilt. Easy to make. I make just about every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2004
Came out perfect! My entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2004
Family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Seabrook, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
I substituted instant cheesecake pudding (Jello brand) for pistachio and it was even better. I also used a little of the pineapple juice from the can to make it creamier. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
This recipe is the first one I came across that drained the pineapple instead of adding the pineapple with the juice. I used a recipe before that didn't drain the pineapple and the mixture was too soupy. I liked the consistency of this recipe because the salad was still light and fluffy. It tasted just the way I remember my mom's pistachio salad tasting when I was growing up. Thank you Margit for a great recipe and a trip down memory lane.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
This stuff is addicting. It's the perfect thing to take to a potluck because it is so easy (and fast) to put together but it's delicious. I also like to add nuts. I also think that adding coconut to it would be good but I haven't done that yet. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States