Instant Pistachio Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I have made this dish for two cookouts and it was a smash!! Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This was originally called Watergate Salad. It was printed on the box of pudding. The old recipe used Dream Whip,a powered whip topping mix you make then use like Cool Whip. It uses 20oz can of undrained crushed pineapple, halved drained maraschino cherries, miniture marshmallows and chopped walnuts. Great for parties or just snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This recipe goes all the way back when I was a kid.i add cherries to mine!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Been eating this since childhood, nannie always put chopped pecans in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
OH YUM!!! Only changed two things: I did not drain the pineapple (as suggested by another cook), and I added coarse chopped raw almonds. Toasted almonds would be fine too. We do like a little crunch to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dung Beetle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I add mandarin oranges and maraschino cherries. This is a family favorite for all holiday meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
As another reviewer said this is a great basic start that can be tweaked to your taste! I personally add the following:a can of sliced peaches, a can of fruit cocktail, a can of mandarin oranges, and sometimes coconut flakes. aMAZing!!! Oh, and an extra 4 oz of cool whip with the extra fruit additions and I do NOT drain the pineapple. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Tried and true recipe. This is one of those recipes where you can't share the ingredients until they've tasted it. If you're being fancy, throw some toasted coconut on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Super easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This was at every family event, always, when I was a kid. I still like it as an adult, but I think I might cut the marshmallows in half next time - they sort of took over. Alas, I'm the only one in my family who likes it, so I don't see it getting made too often. I used fat-free whipped topping and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States