Instant Pistachio Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
Really awesome. I don't usually make this kind of dish, and everyone was surprised but loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerset

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
I remember this salad growing up but never had the recipe and I am so happy to have found it! I could eat the whole bowl myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEANNEGRALER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
Classic favorite. Compliments "heavy" meals wonderfully (always a favorite on the salad table at Christmas).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
WOW! Absolutely a treat! I didn't drain pineapple and added walnuts. What a great recipe! Many thanks ;0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
I remember this recipe from my childhood when my mom used to make it. It brought back a lot of memories and my husband and daughter loved it. This is recipe is so simple and delicious. I would definitely make this one again. Sherri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
A co-worker has been bringing this to potlucks for years and I kept asking her for the recipe. She never got it to me until this AM and then I found it on here! It's so yummy....and I'll be making it this weekend for Easter...great color for the occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPCOCO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
I've been looking for the recipe to make this childhood favorite for a few years now. I'm so happy I found it...it was exactly the recipe I was looking for! I didn't have any marshmellows, so I made the salad without them...it still tasted fantastic! It took all of 60 seconds to make, and when it was done chilling, my husband and I ate the whole bowl! Not very good for our hips, but our taste buds sure are happy! I bet this would be good if you added fruit cocktail along with the pineapple. I'll have to try that next time! Thanks Margit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMARISA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Vermont, USA
Living In: Wantage Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
Very good, but sweet. My husband loves how the pudding coats the crushed pineapple and (after chilling overnight) has the taste and texture of pistachios. Personally, I prefer vegetable salads, but there are never any leftovers with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
Great salad! Really fast, and always a big hit. I don't drain the pineapple, and I think that makes it a little creamier. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
I just love this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States