Instant Pistachio Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2000
I made this recipe for a potluck and everyone loved it. I find that if you do not drain the pineapple, you have a much creamier texture. I also added 1 cup of chopped walnuts. I would make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
342 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simmig
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2000
My favorite salad. I'll eat the whole bowl if somebody doesn't stop me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2000
This is an easy great tasting salad! I love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
A classmate made this, and it was delicious!! It was her own recipe, but it was the same as this recipe. I loved it!! I didn't get very much, because it was only a sample, but I will definitely make it sometime!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
economical, easy, delicious..who could ask for more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2001
This recipe was wonderful. I made it the first time for my daughter's college graduation party and everyone loved it. I liked the fact that I could have the recipe make enough for 60 people and then it gave me exactly what I needed for the ingredients. I did add maraschino cherries for decoration on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2001
yum yum. my grandmother made this for me, long ago, and i'd always been looking for the recipe. add mandarin oranges for a little extra oomph and color! :-) thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
This is an excellent recipe. I have been making this for years. It is sooo easy and delicious. I do not drain the pineapple. It makes it easier to blend the ingredients and creamier to the taste!! Try ground walnuts on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
Really awesome. I don't usually make this kind of dish, and everyone was surprised but loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerset

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
I remember this recipe from my childhood when my mom used to make it. It brought back a lot of memories and my husband and daughter loved it. This is recipe is so simple and delicious. I would definitely make this one again. Sherri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States