Instant Pistachio Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Very good easy salad! I did add more pineapple though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I loved this salad! VERY easy to make and a big hit. I added a bag of walnuts. Next time I will try adding some coconut. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Yummy! Followed the directions exactly, turned out great. Next time will try to sprinkle some coconut on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda B.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
my Mom has made this for years and it's one of my favs - agree with people that leave the juice in though. Also very good with lemon pudding mix instead of pistachio on occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This is exactly the recipe my mom used to make for special occasions. People love this dish! I agree with many other reviewers--don't drain the pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Very good salad. I felt it was missing something, so I will be experimenting with this recipe in the future. A good, basic recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Great refreshing recipe for summer! Easy, and inexpensive. Everyone loved it! I also kept the pineapple juice and added it. Gave it a little more tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Just how it should be. I used sugar free pudding mix and it was fine. I also used non-gelatin marshmallows, which tasted amazing, but got a little mushy in the leftovers. Next time, I will mix up the rest of the dessert, and then just sprinkle the marshmallows on top of each serving as it's dished up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hearhoofbeats

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This was a fun dessert to make and eat. I used some of the reserved juice to mix in with the pineapple and pudding mix. I also addes some canned oranges. I used the low fat cool whip. I really liked this, but it did remind of me of something my Mom might have made in the 70's (in a good way!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fourpiesmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This is a very good recipe and easy to prepare. I put mine in a crust pie dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States