Instant Pistachio Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Yummy! I love this salad, I left out the marshmallows. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Urban Ballard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodeliciousCraig'sWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Photo by Amy K.
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Very good, easy salad to make. I made this to go along with our St. Patrick's Day supper. I used light whipped topping, and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jules
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
SO easy. Next time I'll add chopped walnuts and that's all it needs. I used both sugar-free pudding and sugar-free whipped topping. And call me crazy, but I found this to be especially delicious when I dipped those square-type pretzels in it. Try it.. I dare you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I've had store-made versions of this which tasted better. I think that as-is, this was too much whipped cream, but I'm not overly fanatical about whipped cream to begin with. I think it would have more flavor if less whipped cream was used. The other yummy flavors are a little bit lost to all the whipped cream. But other than that, I liked this recipe. It was really super easy to make. This would be easy to take to a pot luck. I might double the recipe and not double the whipped cream. That would probably be perfect for a pot luck. I'm curious what it would taste like if the fruity mini marshmallows were used. If anyone tries that, please let us know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Wonderful, brought it to a pot-luck...not a speck left !!! Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Yorkville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Coxsackie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I was introduced to this dessert 6 yrs. ago when I visited my sister in the States. Since then I tried to look for the right recipe online. As per other reviewer's tip, I also left the crushed pineapple undrained and mixed that with 2 boxes of the instant pistachio pudding mix. It gave a really good consistency as well as a nice green jade-like color. Then I folded in a can of mandarin oranges, with a bit of its juice, whipped cream, sliced almonds and marshmallow. Always a hit with the family as well as with company. I brought this once to a potluck and most thought I really slaved on this, lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
A bit too sweet but everyone finished it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This is one one my favs- I make it every so often because I just LOVE pistachio pudding! Another name for this recipe would be Watergate Salad. Thanks for an oldie but a goodie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danyel Dille Casselman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This is one of those recipes that pleases everyone, a great go-to inexpensive dessert. We sometimes toss in a can of drained mandarin oranges or a few marichino cherries-yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmurfyGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cassopolis, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States