Instant Pistachio Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
just how I remembered it as a kid!!yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This recipe is an old one...from when I was a kid. I was making a mother's day dinner and thought I needed some sort of a fruit salad & came across this. I'm glad I did. It reminded me of my Grandma(who is now passed), she use to make this....Good, easy and always a hit!! This is in my saved recipes & I will use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Valentine Spratt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
***Thank you for putting "dry" in the directions for us novices who needed concise:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Really quick and easy. Loads of compliments! Added shredded coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Triple the recipe for my family... they loved it. Added can of drained mandarine oranges , coconut flakes and some maraschino cherries. Would love to add nuts, but no one else likes them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
My Mom has been making this recipe for years! When she went away for the weekend I had a BBQ to attend and couldn't remember the exact measurements that she uses so I came on here. This tasted pretty much exact like her recipe, however like another user suggested she puts maraschino cherries on top for decoration. My Mom tends to use this recipe for special occasions like the holidays and not one person can resist. She usually doubles the recipe just so we have left overs! It's great, try it. Just make sure you thaw out the cool whip long enough and don't put it in the microwave (even on defrost) it'll turn into soup and take longer for it to set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingScientist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I too use pineapple tidbits undrained and pecans and this salad is AWESOME! Great for the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GessicaAbsi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Loved it! I used the suggestions people wrote in their reviews. Yeah, make sure you DO NOT prepare the pudding--use just the dry powder. I didn't make this mistake, but the recipe should have been more clear. I used colored/flavored marshmallows for fun. Also added mandarin oranges. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I really like this and have been making it for awhile. Looked for this recipe again because I couldn't remember amounts to use, as it had been awhile since I made my last batch. I added walnuts to this batch as I remember it needing the crunch. Had forgotten it was pecans that I love most in this until I took my first bite. Thanks for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Wonderful Salad, my great grandma always made this but we call it Watergate Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States