Instant Pistachio Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Super easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This was at every family event, always, when I was a kid. I still like it as an adult, but I think I might cut the marshmallows in half next time - they sort of took over. Alas, I'm the only one in my family who likes it, so I don't see it getting made too often. I used fat-free whipped topping and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Ok I have to admit I made a LOT of changes to this as I attempted to recreate my MIL's version for my husband. Ultimately it was a success but here's what I added....small can of drained mandarin oranges, 1/2 to 3/4 cup cottage cheese, 1/2 to 3/4 cup crushed pecans, extra pistachio pudding and extra marshmallows. The addition of the cottage cheese and pecans give it some added texture as well as extra pops of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I have made this at Potlucks, bbq's and even Christmas Dinner - not only is it yummy but it is super easy & affordable to make. It is not overly sweet so it seems to please both the kids & adults. I did not drain the can of pineapple either. I also made it about 7 hours before eating it and it was perfection. Just be sure to only use 1/2 bag of marshmallows. Last time I threw in a whole bag not thinking and the balance was definitely off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seneca Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
My mother, now deceased, used to make this for Christmas and thanksgiving, and it was always delicious. The only thing she did differently was she added a chopped apple to the recipe. It adds a little something more to it. Try it, you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This is a recipe I was introduced to through my husbands family. It is a side at every holiday meal. I brought it to my family's Christmas celebration last year and it was a huge hit! This is sweet enough to be satisfying, while light enough to pair perfectly with heavy holiday meals. The fact that it is super easy is a huge plus - hightly recommend!I do not drain the pinapple juice as it is what activates the pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
My fave to make for potlucks at work and for the Thanksgiving/Christmas holidays. I usually put some of the marshmallows on the top after it's been chillin' in the fridge. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I really love this dip. I got this recipe from a good friend.Hers had a little difference because it contained two additional ingredients. I also add finely chopped walnuts and marachino cherries halved. This adds more flavor texture and color. You can omit the nuts if allergic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Back when I first met my husband, my mother in law made this for Christmas dinner. I'd never had it before I met her and I fell in love with it on the spot. It's one of my favorite "fluffy salads" to date. She taught me to make this using the whole can of crushed pineapple UNDRAINED and to use a full bag of marshmallows. Sometimes I'll vary it up with the colored marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
So easily changed but original recipe is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States