Instant Pistachio Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
OH YUM!!! Only changed two things: I did not drain the pineapple (as suggested by another cook), and I added coarse chopped raw almonds. Toasted almonds would be fine too. We do like a little crunch to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dung Beetle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I add mandarin oranges and maraschino cherries. This is a family favorite for all holiday meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
As another reviewer said this is a great basic start that can be tweaked to your taste! I personally add the following:a can of sliced peaches, a can of fruit cocktail, a can of mandarin oranges, and sometimes coconut flakes. aMAZing!!! Oh, and an extra 4 oz of cool whip with the extra fruit additions and I do NOT drain the pineapple. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Tried and true recipe. This is one of those recipes where you can't share the ingredients until they've tasted it. If you're being fancy, throw some toasted coconut on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Super easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This was at every family event, always, when I was a kid. I still like it as an adult, but I think I might cut the marshmallows in half next time - they sort of took over. Alas, I'm the only one in my family who likes it, so I don't see it getting made too often. I used fat-free whipped topping and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Ok I have to admit I made a LOT of changes to this as I attempted to recreate my MIL's version for my husband. Ultimately it was a success but here's what I added....small can of drained mandarin oranges, 1/2 to 3/4 cup cottage cheese, 1/2 to 3/4 cup crushed pecans, extra pistachio pudding and extra marshmallows. The addition of the cottage cheese and pecans give it some added texture as well as extra pops of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I have made this at Potlucks, bbq's and even Christmas Dinner - not only is it yummy but it is super easy & affordable to make. It is not overly sweet so it seems to please both the kids & adults. I did not drain the can of pineapple either. I also made it about 7 hours before eating it and it was perfection. Just be sure to only use 1/2 bag of marshmallows. Last time I threw in a whole bag not thinking and the balance was definitely off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seneca Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
My mother, now deceased, used to make this for Christmas and thanksgiving, and it was always delicious. The only thing she did differently was she added a chopped apple to the recipe. It adds a little something more to it. Try it, you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This is a recipe I was introduced to through my husbands family. It is a side at every holiday meal. I brought it to my family's Christmas celebration last year and it was a huge hit! This is sweet enough to be satisfying, while light enough to pair perfectly with heavy holiday meals. The fact that it is super easy is a huge plus - hightly recommend!I do not drain the pinapple juice as it is what activates the pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States