Instant Pistachio Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
My mom has been making this ever since I can remember but there's a few changes that she does to her recipe and I find it works well. DON'T drain the pineapple. Instead, dissolve the pudding powder into the pineapple and juice then add the rest as well as a can of mandarin oranges (drained). So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYDLY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
I prefer the juice drained from my crushed pineapple. I also add 2 cans of drained mandarin oranges. the kids prefer that over adding a can of fruit cocktail. We don't add the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
This is the easiest recipe ever. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
always a favorite around my house. I used the miniture colored marshmallows, for my daughter. EXCELLENT. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fithian, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint John, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
I used this recipe except I did not drain the crushed pineapple. It turned out fine! I did not add nuts...oh and I used the colored marshmallows. Super fun BBQ dessert salad. Everyone loved it. OH, before I made it I refrigerated the pineapple and don't forget to put the cool whip in the fridge for 4 hours to thaw before making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
I had this recipe a while back and lost it. I'm so glad I found it again.I did add a large can of mandarin oranges to this too. My boyfriend absolutely loved this! I've made it twice in the last week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
My mom and my grandma always made this "Watergate Salad" As a previous reviewer said, they added the pineapple juice and cottage cheese as well. Thanks for bringing back memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Kotz Walls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
This salad brings back a lot of memories of family get-togethers. I made this today for a picnic and it didn't disappoint. I followed the recipe exactly, except that I used light whipped topping in place of regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Bloomfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Tried this recipe for the first time at the request of a friend for her birthday bash. Followed the recipe as shown and it turned out GREAT!! Light and flavorful. This is now added to my list of quick summer desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRITEIDEAS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kemah, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
This was gross. After one bite, no one would eat any more of it. Even the kids didn't like it...and they eat almost anything! Don't waste the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States