Instant Pistachio Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Easy, tasty, pleasing to all, a hands down winner! Devoured at our Christmas Eve celebration! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Gunkel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Very Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
while nice an instant, this recipe is nothing but processed shugar and pineaple. It tastes completely sinthetic. I will never make this again. Thanks, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Couldn't be any simpler! It tastes great and looks good. I just made this for Thanksgiving and the kids gobbled it up. I used homemade whipped topping and added a little more than 8oz as called for because it was still too thick. I also used the mini flavored marshmallows for added festive colors and flavor. It's yummy and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Caves

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Heber, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This is a super easy salad to make. I've made it for several family functions and most everyone loves it, especially the kids. My daughter hates pineapple but eats this stuff right up and always asks for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I have been making this recipe for years as a side for Thanksgiving. I do alter it a little by leaving out the marshmellows and by adding cottage cheese instead,and also madarin oranges which makes it healthier and still is yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Growing up, my mom always made this! She called it Martian Stew! She snipped large colored marshmallows so they looked like flower petals and put halved candied cherries in the centers. this is soooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRUDCHIC7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rio Linda, California, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
This is the recipe I have searched for a decade... just like the dessert I used to buy at a pricey deli. Kids and husband loved it! Am going to make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
My mom has been making this ever since I can remember but there's a few changes that she does to her recipe and I find it works well. DON'T drain the pineapple. Instead, dissolve the pudding powder into the pineapple and juice then add the rest as well as a can of mandarin oranges (drained). So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYDLY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 101-110 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States