Instant Pistachio Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Loved it! My son gave it a thumbs up too. This is a great dish for any occasion. This is really sweet though. I used sugar free pudding mix, and extra creamy whipped topping. I think I drained the pineapple too well though, it seemed a little "dry". Next time, I'll leave a little juice in it. So fast and easy to put together. I can't believe I haven't tried this before. This would be a great summer time dessert as it is light, cool, and not heavy. This was awesome just as it is, but I think it has great potential for lots of variations and personalization. Thanks for the recipe Margit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This is a favorite at our house. Such a great way to get my kids to eat fruit. I don't drain the pineapple, and I use 16 ounces of cool whip (fat free) instead of only 8. I find this gives it a much lighter flavor. We also love it with 1/2 cup chopped pistachios. We like to add banana, peaches, pears, chopped apples, mandarin oranges, kiwi, whatever fruit we happen to have on hand. There are almost never any leftovers. This is one of my husbands favorite things, and it's requested for his birthday every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
My daughter and her family came to stay with us because they had no power due to a bad ice storm. She brought some half thawed mango that I used in this recipe. It was really good! That demonstrates how versatile this recipe is. Allrecipes.com came in mighty handy during those days! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Went over very well, although I used lite Cool whip, and I think that regular would make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMISTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This was easy, tasted awesome, and was ready in 2 minutes! Who could ask for more? One time I made it with mandarin oranges added! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Muy Mother-in-law makes this all the time. My husbands favorite thing to eat. Best to make the night before so pudding has more time to set and flavors can blend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Easy, tasty, pleasing to all, a hands down winner! Devoured at our Christmas Eve celebration! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Very Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
while nice an instant, this recipe is nothing but processed shugar and pineaple. It tastes completely sinthetic. I will never make this again. Thanks, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Couldn't be any simpler! It tastes great and looks good. I just made this for Thanksgiving and the kids gobbled it up. I used homemade whipped topping and added a little more than 8oz as called for because it was still too thick. I also used the mini flavored marshmallows for added festive colors and flavor. It's yummy and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Caves

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Heber, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States