Instant Pistachio Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Kids love this fluffy fruit salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
Well, ended up being too sweet for me cause I followed the recipe exactly. I am going to add lots of fresh fruit to it to finish it. Its quite inedible for me in its present conndition. Just too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Easy and delicious! We ate this as a fruit salad with Easter dinner. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I love this recipe!! I take about a 3oz. bag of Pistachio nuts,shelled. Then I finely chop them and ADD to my recipe. I also add a small amount of the pineapple juice, which makes is moist. I like it with out the juice too, but it's thicker. My family likes it so well, I have to double the batch. Thank You for the Great Recipe!! :~) Kathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Absolutely what I was looking for to satisfy a craving I had! This is childhood comfort food I love eating now at the age of 50. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guymon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Super easy and good. I took it to a dinner and everyone loved it. Great for a green St. Patrick's Day dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
My mom made this when I was growing up too. My grown up variation is using chocolate pudding and chocolate chips instead of pistachio and pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
The flavor is terrific! However, this didn't work quite as well for me- it was a teenie bit runny. I omitted the marshmallows and added a drained can of mandarin oranges. I chilled it in the fridge prior to serving, but it still seemed a bit too liquidy. I served it on little dessert plates on top of some baby spinach leaves (just for decoration) and sliced a few bananas (because we had fresh from the backyard) and arranged the sliced bananas around the salad. I sprinkled some walnut pieces between the bananas slices and put a walnut on top of the individual salads. So presenation and flavor still made this an incredibly crowd pleasing dish. I thought it might be better after being in the fridge overnight, but it was still a bit runny. So, I popped it in the freezer. It makes a nice frozen dessert. Next time I will leave out the juice from the tin of pineapples and see if that helps. I think you could add cottage cheese to this too for a nice variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Loved it! My son gave it a thumbs up too. This is a great dish for any occasion. This is really sweet though. I used sugar free pudding mix, and extra creamy whipped topping. I think I drained the pineapple too well though, it seemed a little "dry". Next time, I'll leave a little juice in it. So fast and easy to put together. I can't believe I haven't tried this before. This would be a great summer time dessert as it is light, cool, and not heavy. This was awesome just as it is, but I think it has great potential for lots of variations and personalization. Thanks for the recipe Margit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This is a favorite at our house. Such a great way to get my kids to eat fruit. I don't drain the pineapple, and I use 16 ounces of cool whip (fat free) instead of only 8. I find this gives it a much lighter flavor. We also love it with 1/2 cup chopped pistachios. We like to add banana, peaches, pears, chopped apples, mandarin oranges, kiwi, whatever fruit we happen to have on hand. There are almost never any leftovers. This is one of my husbands favorite things, and it's requested for his birthday every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States