Instant Pistachio Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
YUMMY!!! Made this just as instructed except I did not drain pineapple. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
quick, easy, and delicious. I used SF/FF jello, and lite whipped topping. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aylett, Virginia, USA
Living In: King William, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Kids love this fluffy fruit salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
Well, ended up being too sweet for me cause I followed the recipe exactly. I am going to add lots of fresh fruit to it to finish it. Its quite inedible for me in its present conndition. Just too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Easy and delicious! We ate this as a fruit salad with Easter dinner. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I love this recipe!! I take about a 3oz. bag of Pistachio nuts,shelled. Then I finely chop them and ADD to my recipe. I also add a small amount of the pineapple juice, which makes is moist. I like it with out the juice too, but it's thicker. My family likes it so well, I have to double the batch. Thank You for the Great Recipe!! :~) Kathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Absolutely what I was looking for to satisfy a craving I had! This is childhood comfort food I love eating now at the age of 50. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guymon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Super easy and good. I took it to a dinner and everyone loved it. Great for a green St. Patrick's Day dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
My mom made this when I was growing up too. My grown up variation is using chocolate pudding and chocolate chips instead of pistachio and pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
The flavor is terrific! However, this didn't work quite as well for me- it was a teenie bit runny. I omitted the marshmallows and added a drained can of mandarin oranges. I chilled it in the fridge prior to serving, but it still seemed a bit too liquidy. I served it on little dessert plates on top of some baby spinach leaves (just for decoration) and sliced a few bananas (because we had fresh from the backyard) and arranged the sliced bananas around the salad. I sprinkled some walnut pieces between the bananas slices and put a walnut on top of the individual salads. So presenation and flavor still made this an incredibly crowd pleasing dish. I thought it might be better after being in the fridge overnight, but it was still a bit runny. So, I popped it in the freezer. It makes a nice frozen dessert. Next time I will leave out the juice from the tin of pineapples and see if that helps. I think you could add cottage cheese to this too for a nice variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States