Instant Pistachio Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
You can't go wrong with this salad. Always a crowd pleaser and super easy to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
If you can find the Kraft mini marshmallows that are colored, it makes it much prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat's Recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburg, Kansas, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This is exactly what I was looking for--super easy and delicious! I'm not a big fan of jello-type salads in general, but I LOVE this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This is the basic recipe that I follow, I like to added some chopped walnuts and a few chopped marichino cherries too! yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDUDETTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Very easy to reduce the sugar content by using sugar free pudding mix and sugar free whipped cream. I also added a small bag of chopped pecans. Tastes great, easy to make and with ingredients I keep on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
TRY IT THIS WAY --- Add about 2cups green grapes, and 2 sliced bananas before serving. I skip the marshmellows... to sweet! YUMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RATHBUN

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
This has been a favorite "holiday" dish in our family for years. We call it "Watergate Salad." The only thing we do different is added chopped pecans and keep the liquid in the crushed pineapples. Yum Yum Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Was having a BBQ and needed a quick side/dessert item. Printed this recipe out and gave it to my husband to make. We both kept thinking the canned pineapple juice went in my mom's version of this recipe but couldn't recall for sure. This was o.k. as written but I will definitely add the juice next time and possibly cut back on the marshmallows a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann
Reviewed: May 24, 2008
Yum Yum Yum. I love this green goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States