Instant Pistachio Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I love this stuff! I made it for a potluck and am having trouble not eating it all before it gets there! I did not add all of the marshmallows. I also added all of the juice from the can of pineapple, the whipped topping and pudding mix did not seem to combine very well without some liquid. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I should have just went by your recipe because after reading the reviewers and making a few changes it just messed it up! My husband loved pistachio salad, otherwise known as "watergate salad". But not the way I made it! He said, "That was really sweet of you to make this for me but I really just like for it to be fluffy... I think the kind I like just has whipped cream, marshmallows, crushed pineapple and whatever that green stuff us... I think there's something crunchy in it too!" So, if I would have just went by your recipe without addin all the other changes that everyone else made, it would have been a winner! I think that "if" I do make any changes in the future, it will just be to add some crushed pistachio's or walnuts just to make it a little crunchy! I gave you 5 stars just because I know that YOUR recipe would have been good! To anyone else who reads this, don't make any changes to the recipe if you like pistachio or watergate salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking4-5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainbow City, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
By far the easiest recipe on the planet. I've made this for several family get togethers and a few just because occasions. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pana, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
My family loves this recipe. The only thing we changed however was we added pineapple tidbits, drained, and it was really good. Sometimes at Easter or special occasions my mom uses the colored mini-marshmallows, and it looks cute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Drayton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Arthur, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Yummy! I had never made it before but ate it a holidays all the time. Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kooking Kerry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Always a great classic holiday dish! I don't normally do this to recipes when first trying them, but I did make a few changes to make it more like I remembered it. I added a can of fruit cocktail, did not drain the pineapple juice, and used the colorful flavored marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolehall711

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glidden, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Del Rio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
really good I added mandrin oranges also just to add more fruit next time I may add some more then just the pinapple and oranges
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carly12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
You can't go wrong with this salad. Always a crowd pleaser and super easy to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
If you can find the Kraft mini marshmallows that are colored, it makes it much prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat's Recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburg, Kansas, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States