Instant Pistachio Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I really like this and have been making it for awhile. Looked for this recipe again because I couldn't remember amounts to use, as it had been awhile since I made my last batch. I added walnuts to this batch as I remember it needing the crunch. Had forgotten it was pecans that I love most in this until I took my first bite. Thanks for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Wonderful Salad, my great grandma always made this but we call it Watergate Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I doubled this recipe. I added three (8 ounce) cans of crushed pineapple (I did not drain the juice), two (3 ounce) packages of instant pistachio pudding mixes, and two (8 ounce) containers of frozen Cool Whip. I made a few changes. I didn't have mini marshmallows on hand, so I added a whole bag of jumbo marshmallows. I also threw in a 1/2 cup of slivered almonds. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLIDAWN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Ohio, USA
Living In: Keene, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I was given this recipe by a friend, but then lost it when I moved about five years ago. I've been searching for it ever since!! This is an awesome, easy dessert! I leave out the marshmallows because we don't like them and sometimes I add chopped walnuts. Like many other reviewers, I don't bother draining the pineapple. It's a pain to try to get the juice out without losing the pineapple and we like the creamier texture you get with the juice added. This is always a hit at BBQs and potlucks. I'm SO glad I found this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
The hardest part of this recipe is opening the can of pineapples. If you have a picnic and dont have time to make something, this is so easy and AWESOME. The only thing i added was cherries and you really don't even have to do that. You really need to give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Very tasty. I did add some chopped pecans - which gives it a really nice crunch and contrast to the soft marshmallows. Walnuts would work fine as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Yummy! I love this salad, I left out the marshmallows. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodeliciousCraig'sWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Photo by Amy K.
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Very good, easy salad to make. I made this to go along with our St. Patrick's Day supper. I used light whipped topping, and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jules
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
SO easy. Next time I'll add chopped walnuts and that's all it needs. I used both sugar-free pudding and sugar-free whipped topping. And call me crazy, but I found this to be especially delicious when I dipped those square-type pretzels in it. Try it.. I dare you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 31-40 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States