Instant Pistachio Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Great QUICK dish to make and its ALWAYS a hit!!!! I added one drained can of crushed pineapple and one undrained can of pineapple and it was PERFECT!!! The family loves this creamier version!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Simple and wonderful!! We make this salad all the time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: The Colony, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I made this for dessert at lunch for my husband and son, I did'nt have pistachio pudding but I did have pumpkin spice instant pudding and I also did add the juice and it was great. I guess that goes to show you can use what you have on hand and it will still turn out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
just how I remembered it as a kid!!yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This recipe is an old one...from when I was a kid. I was making a mother's day dinner and thought I needed some sort of a fruit salad & came across this. I'm glad I did. It reminded me of my Grandma(who is now passed), she use to make this....Good, easy and always a hit!! This is in my saved recipes & I will use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
***Thank you for putting "dry" in the directions for us novices who needed concise:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Really quick and easy. Loads of compliments! Added shredded coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Triple the recipe for my family... they loved it. Added can of drained mandarine oranges , coconut flakes and some maraschino cherries. Would love to add nuts, but no one else likes them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
My Mom has been making this recipe for years! When she went away for the weekend I had a BBQ to attend and couldn't remember the exact measurements that she uses so I came on here. This tasted pretty much exact like her recipe, however like another user suggested she puts maraschino cherries on top for decoration. My Mom tends to use this recipe for special occasions like the holidays and not one person can resist. She usually doubles the recipe just so we have left overs! It's great, try it. Just make sure you thaw out the cool whip long enough and don't put it in the microwave (even on defrost) it'll turn into soup and take longer for it to set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingScientist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I too use pineapple tidbits undrained and pecans and this salad is AWESOME! Great for the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GessicaAbsi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States