Instant Pistachio Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Thank you! I completely forgot about this dish. My Grandmother used to make it often. I loved it. I quickly made it for my family. I became a kitchen hero. So again thank you, for bringing back lost memories, and making me look good with very little effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This is the best version of pistachio salad. Always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Texas, USA
Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I made this for a bbq/potluck and it was a hit! I added mandarin oranges and coconut. I loved the texture the coconut added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Great QUICK dish to make and its ALWAYS a hit!!!! I added one drained can of crushed pineapple and one undrained can of pineapple and it was PERFECT!!! The family loves this creamier version!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Simple and wonderful!! We make this salad all the time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: The Colony, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I made this for dessert at lunch for my husband and son, I did'nt have pistachio pudding but I did have pumpkin spice instant pudding and I also did add the juice and it was great. I guess that goes to show you can use what you have on hand and it will still turn out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
just how I remembered it as a kid!!yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This recipe is an old one...from when I was a kid. I was making a mother's day dinner and thought I needed some sort of a fruit salad & came across this. I'm glad I did. It reminded me of my Grandma(who is now passed), she use to make this....Good, easy and always a hit!! This is in my saved recipes & I will use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
***Thank you for putting "dry" in the directions for us novices who needed concise:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Really quick and easy. Loads of compliments! Added shredded coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States