Instant Pistachio Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
I doubled this recipe for our Easter dinner this year. My husband loved it so much, he wouldn't let anyone else have seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I made this yummy salad last night to take to our family's easter dinner today. My mom has made this for years but I always enjoy looking at different versions of it to try. Your reviewers have given me lots of new versions to try. I'm going to try adding the sour cream or some softened cream cheese the next time I make it. Those additions both sound yummy! I too made it with the pineapple juice and added a small can of mandarin oranges. I used the mini marshmallows but I used the fruit flavored ones. WOW! Does this ever look like little colored easter eggs in there! It is so pretty! I had to taste test it and YUMMY! I know everyone will love it but.......I really hope there's some leftover for me to bring home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Gave 3 stars because it is better if you chill it overnight like I did, so the marshmallows can start to soften. Also, it would be better with some of the juice from the pineapple, I ended up having to add 1/2 cup of milk the next morning to moisten it up and make it more creamy. Without the extra liquid it is too clumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amb1580

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
Easy to make and every one loves it. I take it to every bring a dish party I go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
I love this recipe, but substitute real whipped cream for the frozen topping. Others might be interested in the 'Pineapple And Pistachio Pudding' recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATRINCIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Fast, easy, fresh and delicious on a warm day. Thanks for posting this dessert. Try it for yourself and enjoy...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
My daughter loves this salad so we make it frequently. I add a little of the pineapple juice back to make is a little more moist. Other than that, it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMINMI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palos Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
Absolutely delicious! I used fat free cool whip and fat free, sugar free pudding mix. I used crushed pineapple in unsweetened pineapple juice, and half a bag of jet puffed brand mini marshmallos. Made this way, the whole thing is 28 Weight Watcher points. Divide into seven servings, and it is 4 points per serving. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
Easy,Easy,Easy!! Yum,Yum,Yum Here is the original recipe right here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
I made this salad using sugar free pudding and fat free whipped topping and it was just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States