Instant Chocolate Covered Bunnies (On a Stick) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by nicholio
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
OK, I don't know why this is, but Peeps look infinitely cuter on sticks! These are super easy and somehow more than the sum of their parts. Make a bouquet of them for a centerpiece, or wrap them in cellophane and give as party favors. I melted 1 1/2 cups chocolate chips to get enough for dipping. You'll need to keep microwaving (or work fast) to keep the chocolate thin enough. As with cake balls, you're not so much dipping the bunnies in chocolate as spooning chocolate over the bunnies and then giving them a good tap-tap-tap on the side of the bowl to shake off the excess chocolate and help it smooth and settle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
good one for easter my daughter had enjoy it so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
These were totally fun to do. And I'm soo late in rating these from Easter. My kids loved them very much....Will suggestion and/or let others know when deciding to use colored melting chips. Be forewarned that the colored melting chips are thicker and you will have just a tad bit of a problem coating evenly and getting your bunny safely out of the chocolate. Just sayin' I think that was my only problem with the recipe when I deve-ated from using chocolate chips to colored melting chocolates. But otherwise, deck those bunnies out. And grab your kiddos, it was a blast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Fun way to change up the taste of a Peep. I used white confectioner's coating as I had a half pound leftover from making 'Jellybean Bark', another AR recipe. I had just returned from the Peep Store in Washington, DC and had lots of Peeps to make something with. These were cute added to my Easter tray of goodies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
My son and I had a lot of fun making these for his friends at day care. Great idea, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I make these every year with my kids. It's great for pretty much any holiday, including Christmas seeing as they make Peeps now for every holiday. It really dosen't matter what kind chocolate you use, we've even used Candy Melts and it turned out fantastic! If you'd rather not use sprinkles, colored sugar works just as well. You can also use wooden skewers for this recipe, too. Just use scissors to cut the tips off of the skewers before you use them. NOTE: These sell really fast at Fundraisers, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
YUM! What I really like about this recipe is how fresh the marshmallows will stay being coated with chocolate. Coating the bunnies with different flavors of chips will make for a nice variety. This recipe is so simple yet it's goodness really took me by surprise. So cute too! It will be an added treat when I hold the Easter egg hunt this year. Thank you Ciera for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Made these for Easter this year and it was a hit with both kids and adults. Five stars for the idea! I only dipped the backs of the bunny peeps so that their color and faces were still visible and I dipped only the bottoms of the chicks. I think the presentation is a little cuter this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
GREAT, EASY recipe! Made these for Easter with my 2 yr old daughter. She had a blast & it was really quick. Just make sure you use wax paper. I didn't have any so I used alum. foil & the bunnies wanted to stick. Will add to my list for other celebrations too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
These are just too cute! I usually just dip the bottoms of the 'peeps chicks' and dip them into sprinkles, but this was a nice change. I did some with milk chocolate and some with white chocolate, put them into cellophane bags and tied them with pastel ribbon. These are gonna look great in the kids Easter baskets this year! This is one that I'll keep in mind from now on! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States