Inside Out Ravioli II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Bland, but OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This is very hearty and makes a lot. I did add more sauce , good recipe thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I agree with another viewer, a step is left out but you work around it... Even though I added extra spices, oregano, basil, etc. it was still bland. It needed more "umph." It wasn't the rave I read about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This was about 4 stars WITH improvements. I made a 8x8 version with half most of the ingredients. I went ahead and put the full amount of spinach in. I added a half of an onion and 2 cloves garlic. After cooking I topped with parmesan and fresh parsley. It was just missing that zing...not sure what spice that would be. It's still good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This recipe made way more food than I had expected - nearly overflowed my pan! The kids loved it though, and I really enjoyed all of the different flavors mixed together. The only change I made was to substitute a shredded Italian cheese blend for the cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Changed quite a bit of it, but used this as a base recipe. In my opinion wasn't much so needed to be worked on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamie_dh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I guess I'm just getting old, because I didn't think this recipe was "easy", time-wise. It took me about an hour to get all the different ingredients together into one mixture. Cook the beef, cook the pasta, cook the spinach, drain each of the aforementioned, mix everything together. I added onion and garlic to the beef, and a little red wine and brown sugar to the bottled sauce. This recipe is tasty, and it does make two pans worth of casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Solid recipe. I used homemade sauce, and put the concoction in two smaller pans, for easier storage of leftovers. It makes a lot of tasty food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Made some changes which I think makes this great. A meal my mom made as I was growing up....this recipe was very similar but lacking some of her ingredients. I subbed the beef for extra lean ground chicken, used fresh baby spinach instead of frozen, I also used some of my homemade marinara sauce instead of jarred, and 1/2 lb cubed 2% Velveeta cheese. I first sauteed a large onion and a green pepper diced, added a pk of fresh mushrooms that I chunked and let that cook for about 5 minutes, added the ground chicken and cooked through with salt, pepper and garlic powder for flavor. Added the sauce to the meat and veggies and folded that into the cooked shells and added the cheese and spinach. Baked in a large cassrole dish, this makes a lot.....leftovers tonight. I also made one more "better for you" option and that was to use a bit of olive oil to brown some plain bread crumbs instead of the buttered crumbs that my mom once used to top the casserole. A very hearty, full of veggies and lean meat dinner. Family loved it. My point here was to have this great casserole but use lean chicken, amp up the veggie factor and still be somewhat fat/calorie conscious while not eliminating flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Great meal...used mozzarella cheese as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States