Inside Out Ravioli I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This is delicious. Everyone loved it. Leftovers freeze well. I added Romano cheese on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Some revisions, but a hit. I had fresh spinach, but not enough, so I also grated a small zucchini. Then I used half the mozzarella and added 2 oz cream cheese, about 1/3 c cottage cheese and a small amount of parmesan. 1 24oz jar of sauce was enough, upped the garlic to about 4 and I topped with the other half of mozzarella. Just under 30 @350. Husband and both kids, 2 & 4, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stef Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This is recipe is just ok as written - I think with some modifications it could be a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I make this all the time!! Family LOVES it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKEPETE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I originally found this recipe in a Better Homes & Gardens cookbook and made it about 25 years ago. It is a winner with my family. I recommended this to a friend whose kids didn't like spinach and they even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I have been making this recipe for at least 25 years. I don't use oil, as it is oily enough without it, or the tomato paste. I also use shredded cheddar cheese instead of the mozzerella. The cheddar gives it a nice taste. I use more than a pound of the ground meat. Like the additional meat. I make this and take to any group meal I attend. Always had rave comments. Easy good tasting meal. Freezes wonderfully! Make the full recipe, but put in 2 containers and feeze one for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This was good and filling, did not change a thing but boy does it make a lot good for feeding a large family thanks for sharing will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetBasil
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Surprisingly delicious! I did not cook the spinach separately- I simply put the defrosted spinach straight out of the package in the bottom of my colander and then dumped the cooked pasta over the top. I did mix in about a cup of cottage cheese inwith the pasta-spinach mixture, and seasoned with some garlic powder and Italian herbs. I put fresh basil in my sauce towrds the end, as well as a pinch of red pepper flakes. My son gobbled this down, saying it was almost as good as homemade lasagna, and not nearly the work. Thanks for sharing Amy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Photo by gopintos
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Okay, this was pretty easy and pretty yummy. My changes were: One jar of 24 or 26 oz sauce, whatever the size is, & no tomato sauce or paste. After I combined the spinach and pasta, I added about 1/4 jar of double cheddar, and I forgot to add moz cheese at this point. So after I spread out the spinach/pasta mixture, I then topped it with some Italian Blend Cheese. Then I added the beef mix, and it just didnt look like enough so I added another jar of sauce. Then I topped with more cheese, and hit that with a little s&p. Will def. make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Inside Out Ravioli Haiku: "Oh my, this was good! A great make-in-advance meal. Needs some seasoning." I made this as a "dry-run" for a friend who's about to have her baby (as a possible entree to take over to her once she's come home from the hospital and doesn't want to cook), and we liked it alot, so I'll definitely make it for my chum. When I go to make it for her, I plan on adding some additional herbs/spices (basil, thyme, oregano) and suggesting that she top it with extra cheese half-way thru the baking time. The only changes that I'd made were to use more spaghetti sauce and slightly less pasta, as well as a bag of fresh baby spinach instead of frozen, but the end result was super-tasty and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States