Inside-Out Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
YUm.. made these for work lunches this week. Only change was to add some sauteed broccoli slaw to them to bulk them up. Popped them in freezer and then took to work and nuked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This is not bad. I wouldn't make this expecting to have a pizza; perhaps that's why some reviewers didn't like this. It's easy and quick, and I had most of the ingredients to make this for lunch today. I did do a few things differently bc I'm not a fan of cooking in the microwave--just a quirk of mine. I put on the toppings, (minus the top layer of cheese) then broiled in the oven for a minute or two, then added some Italian seasoning and the cheese topping, broiled a few more minutes, then topped with the second tortilla and broiled again until it start to brown (which takes less than a minute). If you broil, definitely keep an eye on it, as it can burn quickly! Then I put it on a plate and cut into wedges from there. I made two different kinds--one with mushrooms, one with olives bc bf doesn't like olives and I don't like mushrooms. I think next time I might try frying it on the stovetop like a quesadilla--the bottom got a little soggy, but nothing we couldn't handle. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
i did'nt think this would be something i would want for myself ,but my grandson liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
i love this recipe but i changed a few things. first i used a ten inch tortilla instead of 6 to fit more people and insted of the microwave i reccomad to use the toatser it makes the bred more crispy.(note:double the ingredents if u use a bigger size bread.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ibanez lover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
This was okay, I'd rather have a real pizza. I used some sliced serrano peppers on mine, instead of green pepper. I probably won't make again, but thanks for letting me try this out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
Made for a great yet quick lunch for me. I left out the olives but added jalapenos instead. Thanks, Nurse Ellen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I enjoyed this:o) You can certainly alter the ingredients to your taste but I like it as written. My DH wanted me to use pepperoni instead of turkey. I told him if you want a pizza, order one. Tasty, quick, & most importantly, I didn't have to heat up my kitchen. In August. THANK YOU:o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
the "small people" in my house did not enjoy this. They wanted more of a pizza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Ellen, this is a delightful appetizer! So easy to make and wonderful to taste. The only change I made was to use Sundried Tomato Basil tortillas. I would recommend using the olives, green peppers and tomatos! Don't leave them out because they make the recipe! Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States