Inside-Out Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Not my absolute favorite and would still rather have manicotti anyday... but it was defnitely simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacia2242

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This was really good. I don't have much to play with in my pantry so I love that all these ingredients are a staple in my pantry. I didn't add the nutmeg, personal preference, I added garlic and some herbs to the sauce and a little garlic to the cheese mixture. And I cooked it with another type of pasta because I didn't have ziti and it works fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I have to give this 3 stars. It's a great recipe, but the nutmeg ruins it. And why layer it? Just mix it up, cover it with cheese and bake :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was good. My family liked it. My youngest boy is not a fan of cheese, so it was nice for him to avoid the cheese since it wasn't mixed in with the pasta, but on top. The nutmeg, while good, was slightly overwhelming. I think I'd add less of it next time. And there will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: East Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This recipe is wonderful. My family loves it but I have to admit that I did dummy it up. Instead of making my own sauce I used my favorite store bought sauce. I have tried to stuff the Manicotti---Pain-- but this is easy and fast. Add a salad and garlic bread and dinner is ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
The first response I heard from both my son and my husband was "What's in this?". "It's the nutbeg in the cheese layer" was my answer. The nutmeg is overpowering to say the least! The tomato/basil sauce was OK. Next time I make this I will probably use a good bottled sauce, skip the nutmeg and add a bit of garlic and grated Parmesan cheese to the cheese/egg mixute and maybe a mushrooms and spnach layer. This is a good idea for an easy-to-fix meal, but it needs tweaked and definitely skip the nutmeg!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
YUM! I doctored up the sauce to make it a bit more flavorful... added crushed red pepper flakes, a bit of white sugar, extra garlic, and parsley. Also added garlic and grated parmesan to the egg/cheese mixture. Rich and delicious. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I've made this several times now and always enjoy it. So much easier than stuffing manicotti shells. This time I used a jar of Roasted Garlic and Parmesan Italian sauce- and sprinkled about 1/2 cup of mozzarella on top before popping in the oven. I always use cottage cheese instead of ricotta, but drain it well in a colander.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Very Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States