Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I skipped the mushrooms and peppers, as I did not have them on hand. I also added a can of chick peas, used chili ready tomatoes, and frozen corn instead of canned. Good served with grated cheddar jack cheese and tortilla chips. I'd consider using less cumin and more chili powder next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
So easy to make, and tastes great! I think I spent $12 altogether on the ingredients, and I got 7 or 8 meals out of it.. Thank you for a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I actually added beef and another time added chicken. Now, I'm trying to go vege (mostly) tarian and I already know it going to taste great with no meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
tasty! I kind of wish it had more liquid in it - but I'm sure I can make that happen. I added cilantry pesto, a zucchini and a roasted pasilla chili pepper becauase it needed a little more depth and spice for my taste. also subbed hominy for corn. topped with avocado crema.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freda Wilkinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I didn't have mushrooms or oregano. I replaced them with a can of black beans and also used a yellow pepper instead of green. I added about a teaspoon and a half of kosher salt. Tasted amazing. I used frozen corn because I didn't have canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Kenyon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaidbackRay02
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
It's good, but didn't knock my socks off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I really liked this recipe [almost] exactly as is. Used no salt corn, beans & tomatoes ... Found that the chili powder was just the right amount of saltiness for the batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Very easy to make & it was sooo good! My boyfriend was hesitant to try it, since he is a big 'meat-chili' lover...but he loved it! Made some cornbread for the side... it was a big hit! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
We all ate it, but it wasn't special. I'll look for a different recipe next time. I'm curious why the recipe says to chop a can of whole tomatoes instead of just using diced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States