Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I used stewed tomatoes, two cans of kidney beans and omitted the mushrooms (personal preference). Very tasty and got better the next day. It was a little thin for us; but that was an easy fix. Great meal for a cold day with some homemade bread. Thanks, Tia the Baker, for sharing a wonderful Keeper for us !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
What a great recipe and it only gets better. We took suggestions from others: adding a can of black beans, 2 T cocoa powder, a can of italian diced tomatoes and a can of fat free refried beans. Also tossed in some left over peas. The refried beans and cocoa gave it a smooth, rich, smokey sauce and all the veggies made for a colorful and yummy chili. Served with a dash of lemon juice, dashes of hot sauce, a dollop of low fat sour cream and corn muffins. Thanks to Tia for her great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brunosmom21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This is my first time making and eating vegetarian chili. I was presently surprised as this dish was tasty and hearty, I did not miss the ground beef at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
My husband had a taste for chili and I had most of the ingredients...I used tomato sauce (2 15 oz cans) 1/2 can water, pinto beans, and no peppers, no mushrooms - but I added 1/2 lb ground beef seasoned with season salt, pepper, onion powder and garlic powder. He loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
What a wonderfully delicious recipe. I've been looking for good meatless dishes and this is definetly one I'll be making regularly. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I really love this recipe. I didn't follow it exactly, I more just look at the ingredients and decide on my own measurements. But the combination was fantastic. I left out celery cuz we don't really like it much around here, used onion poweder instead, and I did 50/50 kidney and black beans. And it turned out absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This was very good. I added two cans of beans and more corn, peppers and mushrooms, because I had these leftover from Christmas. I also added a small amount of sauteed spinach, which I had left over. I can't believe I didn't have chili power, so I had to make my own. I think because I had more veggies and improvised on the chili powder, I ended up with it being pretty spicy, but lacking a little depth, so I added two teaspoons of cocoa, which I've seen in other chili recipes. It added the needed depth. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Great recipe! My husband loved it. I used black beans instead of kidney beans and did not have any carrots and it was still delicious. I used the spices as recommended and thought it was good although I might put in a bit more chili spice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This was very delicious. Made it several times with several variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Its best to saute the herbs and chili powder for about a minute to help release the natural oils and enhance the flavor of the chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States