Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Yum this recipe is delicious I will definitely cook it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
My husband is so picky. But I made this and he had seconds. I used chopped tomatoes, left out the spices and celery and upped the garlic. It all just went into the crock pot not the morning and when I came home it was done. We turned it to low at lunchtime and added some water. I will be doing this again. We topped it with a bit of finely shredded cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
something tasty for my vegetarian son and my meat eater, hot dog husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
great Chili. Made it tonight and ev. eryone loved it. Used fresh corn off the cob, served with sour cream and cheese and home made hearty seeded bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
The best vegetarian chili ever! I make this every week to take to work for lunch, and I love it. It get better every day. Easy delicious and healthy. Sometimes I put in the celery sometimes I don't. I used my home canned tomatoes. I usually put some sour cream and shredded cheddar in it after I heat it up. Several co workers have asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I used stewed tomatoes, two cans of kidney beans and omitted the mushrooms (personal preference). Very tasty and got better the next day. It was a little thin for us; but that was an easy fix. Great meal for a cold day with some homemade bread. Thanks, Tia the Baker, for sharing a wonderful Keeper for us !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
What a great recipe and it only gets better. We took suggestions from others: adding a can of black beans, 2 T cocoa powder, a can of italian diced tomatoes and a can of fat free refried beans. Also tossed in some left over peas. The refried beans and cocoa gave it a smooth, rich, smokey sauce and all the veggies made for a colorful and yummy chili. Served with a dash of lemon juice, dashes of hot sauce, a dollop of low fat sour cream and corn muffins. Thanks to Tia for her great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brunosmom21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This is my first time making and eating vegetarian chili. I was presently surprised as this dish was tasty and hearty, I did not miss the ground beef at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
My husband had a taste for chili and I had most of the ingredients...I used tomato sauce (2 15 oz cans) 1/2 can water, pinto beans, and no peppers, no mushrooms - but I added 1/2 lb ground beef seasoned with season salt, pepper, onion powder and garlic powder. He loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
What a wonderfully delicious recipe. I've been looking for good meatless dishes and this is definetly one I'll be making regularly. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States