Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I really love this recipe. I didn't follow it exactly, I more just look at the ingredients and decide on my own measurements. But the combination was fantastic. I left out celery cuz we don't really like it much around here, used onion poweder instead, and I did 50/50 kidney and black beans. And it turned out absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This was very good. I added two cans of beans and more corn, peppers and mushrooms, because I had these leftover from Christmas. I also added a small amount of sauteed spinach, which I had left over. I can't believe I didn't have chili power, so I had to make my own. I think because I had more veggies and improvised on the chili powder, I ended up with it being pretty spicy, but lacking a little depth, so I added two teaspoons of cocoa, which I've seen in other chili recipes. It added the needed depth. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Great recipe! My husband loved it. I used black beans instead of kidney beans and did not have any carrots and it was still delicious. I used the spices as recommended and thought it was good although I might put in a bit more chili spice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This was very delicious. Made it several times with several variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Its best to saute the herbs and chili powder for about a minute to help release the natural oils and enhance the flavor of the chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Where's the meat in this recipe? It did not say anything about being vegetarian. Try using ground venison as it is not absorbed with antibiotics and hormones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilburton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Panola, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Yummy. How would you convert this for the pressure cooker?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This is really good the way it is. Next time I will add a small can of tomato paste with a can of water for body and a few jalapenos for heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Well, I wouldn't say it was "insanely easy" to make, BUT it was INSANELY DELICIOUS! I browned up a package some MorningStar Recipe Crumbles and added it. I took this to work and heated in a crockpot for World Vegetarian Day (October 1, 2012) and all the meat eaters went crazy for it. I never thought of adding mushrooms to chili, but it really added a nice layer of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States