Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
You never miss what's missing! (the meat) I have to double batch the recipe for my large crew. I use dark and light kidney beans and pintos. I also add Rotel tomatoes with green chilies for an extra kick of flavor. So glad i found this recipe. It's become a favorite in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by filigree
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Very good and easy for someone who wants to start cooking more but needs to start somewhere first. I added some crumbled and cooked Lightlife Smart Ground (vegan ground beef alternative) to this as well as a little cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by filigree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This recipe was pretty good, however, I made a few changes. I left out the celery and corn and added two small chorizo links (casings removed. making it decidedly non-vegetarian) - I was mainly trying to adapt ingredients that I already had, rather than go out and get more! Anyway, it was quite flavorful and filling. In the future, I would probably also leave out the mushrooms, such an odd addition to a chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awampler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
loved it! I added a can of mild green chili's. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELLABELLATUNCW

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah19
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Fantastic! I added a can of spicy chi beans, added an extra tsp of chili powder, and replaced the green pepper with yellow. I never follow a recipe! It's a great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I added a 10 oz can of tomatoes with diced green chilies and a little spicy V-8 juice and it turned out great. There's no meat in this recipe and you don't miss it with all the wonderful veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This chilli turned out delicious, even though I was missing some of the spices- I decided to try it anyways because it was so simple! I followed the recipe but did not have oregano, cumin, or basil on hand, so doubled the amount of chilli powder. I added 1 can kidney (drained), 1 can mixed beans (drained) & 1 can drained corn. I like my chilli thick so I held off on the brine. The tomatoes I used were canned/diced and had basil and oregano seasoning so those must have done the trick for the remaining spices! I added didn't add celery or mushrooms because i'm not crazy about those flavors in chilli. Also used 7 cloves of garlic as opposed to 3 because I love the taste! Mmm, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Very easy and delicious. I added a small can of chopped green chilies, 1 can of black beans and doubled the cumin and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This is the best vegetarian chili we have ever had! My boyfriend asks me to make it every week. A must try for anyone looking for meatless chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States