Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
yummy stuff.. though i dont know that it can technically be called "insanely easy" with all the chopping involved. maybe the author has a food processor....?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: State Line, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
The Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili is insanely easy! And yummy! Just indeed, use what you have - its all good - with brown rice - even better! Cheers for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Season and add/omit veggies according to your own taste, but this truly is a fantastic chili recipe. My go-to. Always! Try adding veggie burger crumbles and its even heartier. Delicious, but even better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This recipe really is insanely easy, and even my meat-loving fiance swooned over it. I made a few small modifications: I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil because it's what I had on hand, and "chili-ready" chopped tomatoes rather than the canned whole variety. I like spicy chili but since I used the chili-ready tomatoes, I didn't have to change the seasonings much; I added an extra half tablespoon of chili powder and halved the cumin to 1/2 tablespoon, and added a teaspoon of sea salt to enhance the flavors (which might not have been necessary if I had not used the low-sodium beans and corn). I also added a drained can of white beans. The finished product came out very thick and chunky, probably due to my high elevation, but that's how I prefer my chili anyway. Overall, this so good that we ate virtually nothing but chili for two days. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I am a new vegetarian. This was one of the recipes I decided to try to eat throughout the week. I doubled the recipe and froze most of it. I used less cumin like everyone suggested. I also used more tomatoes, I like a soupier chili. I added salt, pepper and a little more chili powder. Simply put, this is FANTASTIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
This turned out wonderful served with a spoonful of sour cream and crumbled tortilla chips on top. I do recommend using 2 tablespoons of chili powder and 1 teaspoon of cumin as several other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
So something is missing from this. I can't figure it out. It's barely edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oishii86

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This chili is insanely easy and delicious! I used frozen corn instead of canned, and only had anaheim peppers so I substituted those for the bell peppers. Also, I used portobello mushrooms. Very tasty, excellent vegetarian dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
WE love this veggie chili! We add a can of black beans and omit the mushrooms as well as cut back on the cumin. This is a great recipe to experiment with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EudailyFam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
The first time I attempted to make chili, and it was just fabulous! I absolutely adore this recipe. The only real work is cutting up the veggies, best chili ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States