Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
The best chili I have ever had! So easy to make and it gets better over time. So healthy too! Thanks for a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This was so delicious!! I made it pretty much as is except for using frozen corn instead of can and olive oil instead of vegetable oil. Not only was it good on its own. I was grilling tortillas with cheddar cheese and added some of the chili - my 7 year old was raving about how good they were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I loved this recipe! It was so easy to follow that I was able to call my 16-year old daughter and give her the directions over the phone! She made the chili and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Litmon

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Excellent, easy recipe, loved by the whole family. I have a daughter who is vegetarian so just perfect. Sometimes add chopped salami for a light meat version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This was just okay. If I made again, I would drain the corn. The liquid made it taste sweet, which I did not care for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This chili was SOOO good! Exactly what I was looking for! Serve on top of white rice. Search Golden Sweet Cornbread on all recipes and serve cornbread on the side too. SO SO Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I have tried many, many vegetarian chili recipes over the years, and this is not only the easiset, but also the best. It is not hot at all as written, so if you like spicy hot, you'll want to add more heat. My husband doesn't like hot food so I make it as is and then just add hot sauce to my serving. I have varied the recipe, usually I don't add the corn, but do 2 15 oz cans of beans (pintos and kidneys) instead. But it is excellent as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
delicious. i also used one can of black beans and one can of kidney beans. I also added some cayenne pepper for some more flavoring which also gave it a nice little kick. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I would totally drain the canned items with the exception of the tomatoes. Otherwise it would be really soupy. I added a can of black beans for extra protein. Overall it was decent, but it did not reheat very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This was SOOOO Good!! I made it for my boyfriend who is a hunter & major carnivore. He loved it. I cooked it exactly as the recipe called for, except I used a tiny bit less of the chili powder (for fear of making it too spicy). I also added 1 chopped zucchini. Served it with fresh cornbread. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States