Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This was just okay. If I made again, I would drain the corn. The liquid made it taste sweet, which I did not care for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This chili was SOOO good! Exactly what I was looking for! Serve on top of white rice. Search Golden Sweet Cornbread on all recipes and serve cornbread on the side too. SO SO Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I have tried many, many vegetarian chili recipes over the years, and this is not only the easiset, but also the best. It is not hot at all as written, so if you like spicy hot, you'll want to add more heat. My husband doesn't like hot food so I make it as is and then just add hot sauce to my serving. I have varied the recipe, usually I don't add the corn, but do 2 15 oz cans of beans (pintos and kidneys) instead. But it is excellent as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
delicious. i also used one can of black beans and one can of kidney beans. I also added some cayenne pepper for some more flavoring which also gave it a nice little kick. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I would totally drain the canned items with the exception of the tomatoes. Otherwise it would be really soupy. I added a can of black beans for extra protein. Overall it was decent, but it did not reheat very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This was SOOOO Good!! I made it for my boyfriend who is a hunter & major carnivore. He loved it. I cooked it exactly as the recipe called for, except I used a tiny bit less of the chili powder (for fear of making it too spicy). I also added 1 chopped zucchini. Served it with fresh cornbread. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I made this the other day and it was really easy and really good. I added a few differnt veggies to it than stated to suit my taste but other than that I followed it like it was written. Yummy!!!!! I don't miss the meat at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This is good but it definately didn't have as much flavor as I wanted. Next time I will put a lot more chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
This is really easy to throw together, I made as written except sub hominy for the corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This recipe was wonderful. I had to make a lot of changes due to missing ingrediants but it turned out to be a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States