Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I actually added beef and another time added chicken. Now, I'm trying to go vege (mostly) tarian and I already know it going to taste great with no meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
tasty! I kind of wish it had more liquid in it - but I'm sure I can make that happen. I added cilantry pesto, a zucchini and a roasted pasilla chili pepper becauase it needed a little more depth and spice for my taste. also subbed hominy for corn. topped with avocado crema.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freda Wilkinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I didn't have mushrooms or oregano. I replaced them with a can of black beans and also used a yellow pepper instead of green. I added about a teaspoon and a half of kosher salt. Tasted amazing. I used frozen corn because I didn't have canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Kenyon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaidbackRay02
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
It's good, but didn't knock my socks off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I really liked this recipe [almost] exactly as is. Used no salt corn, beans & tomatoes ... Found that the chili powder was just the right amount of saltiness for the batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Very easy to make & it was sooo good! My boyfriend was hesitant to try it, since he is a big 'meat-chili' lover...but he loved it! Made some cornbread for the side... it was a big hit! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
We all ate it, but it wasn't special. I'll look for a different recipe next time. I'm curious why the recipe says to chop a can of whole tomatoes instead of just using diced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Boring. Doubled the spicy and still plain. However, my almost 2 year old liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I added some cheddar cheese in the end and it was so good! Also, drained the beans and the corn because I like it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States