Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I didn't have mushrooms or oregano. I replaced them with a can of black beans and also used a yellow pepper instead of green. I added about a teaspoon and a half of kosher salt. Tasted amazing. I used frozen corn because I didn't have canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Kenyon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaidbackRay02
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
It's good, but didn't knock my socks off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I really liked this recipe [almost] exactly as is. Used no salt corn, beans & tomatoes ... Found that the chili powder was just the right amount of saltiness for the batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Very easy to make & it was sooo good! My boyfriend was hesitant to try it, since he is a big 'meat-chili' lover...but he loved it! Made some cornbread for the side... it was a big hit! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
We all ate it, but it wasn't special. I'll look for a different recipe next time. I'm curious why the recipe says to chop a can of whole tomatoes instead of just using diced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Boring. Doubled the spicy and still plain. However, my almost 2 year old liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I added some cheddar cheese in the end and it was so good! Also, drained the beans and the corn because I like it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This recipe is great I tweak it with an extra can of chili bean and a teaspoon of liquid smoke very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This recipe was so easy and surprisingly good! I reduced the cumin a little, added slightly more chili powder and used two cans of chili beans, one hot and one mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States