Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
The hardest part of this was prep. Chopping chopping chopping. But it was easy peasy after that. Didn't require much adjustment of any for seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I love this recipe! I found though that it takes a long time to chop up all of the ingredients, so next time I'll use a food processor to help cut the vegetables up. It's always gone within a couple of days. I added zucchini once and it was great with zucchini! If you really love mushrooms, I would put a little extra in, because they get smaller as you cook them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: El Centro, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This was tasty but I thought it needed something more substantial. After trying a bowl of it, I cooked a cup of rice and added it to the remaining chili. Next time I will add a cup of uncooked rice to the chili and add more liquid so the rice cooks in the chili. I garnished with avocado slices which was a nice touch. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I enjoy this recape and so does my family! I actually place all ingredients in the crock pot minus the oil and put on low for about 5 hours. I also add 2 cans of beans depending on my mood and the amount of people I am feeding. It's super easy to adjust for more people and leftovers freeze well. Grandpa G would be proud.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Great one for when time is limited. Personally I reccomend doubling up the mushrooms and adding a variety of chillies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Eveleigh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
You never miss what's missing! (the meat) I have to double batch the recipe for my large crew. I use dark and light kidney beans and pintos. I also add Rotel tomatoes with green chilies for an extra kick of flavor. So glad i found this recipe. It's become a favorite in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by filigree
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Very good and easy for someone who wants to start cooking more but needs to start somewhere first. I added some crumbled and cooked Lightlife Smart Ground (vegan ground beef alternative) to this as well as a little cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by filigree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This recipe was pretty good, however, I made a few changes. I left out the celery and corn and added two small chorizo links (casings removed. making it decidedly non-vegetarian) - I was mainly trying to adapt ingredients that I already had, rather than go out and get more! Anyway, it was quite flavorful and filling. In the future, I would probably also leave out the mushrooms, such an odd addition to a chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awampler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
loved it! I added a can of mild green chili's. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELLABELLATUNCW

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States