Insanely Amazing Jalapeno Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This is awesome! I had a jar of sliced of jalapenos already so just threw what looked like enough in it. Used a mix of shredded parmesan and mozzarella with the cheddar. Couldn't find sourdough bread so just bought a cheese bread that was basically round. Took it to work and they went crazy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathy1166

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I love this dip! I have made it about 5 times now. It is spicy, but so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Great recipe!! Very quick and very easy! I opted for the 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup sour cream. Will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Fisher

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Amazing! I have made this recipe about 5 times and every time people asked me for the recipe, now my co-workers beg me to bring it to the potlucks. I followed other reviewer’s advice and used ½ cup mayo, ½ cup sour cream and add a dash of garlic powder but follow the recipe other than that. I don’t think it’s too spicy, no one has ever complained and it’s always the first thing gone. I think it’s a must to cook in a bread bowl, looks very nice & doesn’t get greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
We thought this was pretty good but not great. I am going to try again with fresh jalapenos, roasted green chilis and replace the Parmesan with a four cheese mixture from my deli hoping to add more depth to the taste. For us, sourdough bread is definitely the best for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I thought it was yummy, but it didn't go over well with my other party guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Definitely too spicy for many people, but I liked it. Eating with celery tones down the bite. I baked in corningware and served with a sourdough baguette, as well as celery. I would like it more creamy, and may add sour cream/ cream cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Gulia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This IS delicious. I used a bit more of the cheddar cheese and mixed in diced fresh jalapenos to make a grilled cheese sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I made this for a party this weekend and it my new FAVORITE dip! Can't say enough about this one! I made it exactly like happywife05 except didn't bake it in the bread (seemed wasteful). I just cooked it in a dish and served with tortilla chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandihoff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States