Insanely Amazing Jalapeno Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I thought it was yummy, but it didn't go over well with my other party guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Definitely too spicy for many people, but I liked it. Eating with celery tones down the bite. I baked in corningware and served with a sourdough baguette, as well as celery. I would like it more creamy, and may add sour cream/ cream cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Gulia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This IS delicious. I used a bit more of the cheddar cheese and mixed in diced fresh jalapenos to make a grilled cheese sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I made this for a party this weekend and it my new FAVORITE dip! Can't say enough about this one! I made it exactly like happywife05 except didn't bake it in the bread (seemed wasteful). I just cooked it in a dish and served with tortilla chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandihoff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Everyone always asks for the recipe. I add one grated clove of garlic and one minced fresh jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This was very easy to prepare and tasted great. The dip went well with bread. I didn't expect the bread bowl to come out rock hard though. Not sure if it is a result of my tiny toaster oven. I will make this dip again, and again for parties and for just me and the wife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
LOVE this one! Make it quite often for gatherings! I use real parm. I use more cream cheese then mayo, i use fresh jalopenos and I bake it in a bread bowl. I also slice up a bread and toast it because that is what everyone seems to eat it with over the corn chips. This is a huge huge hit. EASY and I highly recommend. I even make it ahead of time and take it to parties and bake it there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Really good recipe! We did add one real jalapeno instead of the canned version. My only issue was that I thought it would turn out more like queso, but instead it was like spinach dip without the spinach. White cheddar might be something I will try next time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States