Insanely Amazing Jalapeno Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Absolutely delicious, especially in the bread bowl. I also used lite mayo and fresh jalapenos and it was great! I also recommend eating it with a sliced baguette but tortilla chips work too. thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This really was AMAZING! I made it on Christmas Eve for people to snack on before the main course. Needless to say, it was gone before the ham came out and no one was hungry. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I made this for a party and now I am asked to bring it to all of my friends parties. I usually double the recipe because it goes so fast. I serve it with bread but it also tastes great with fritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made this for a get together and EVERYONE LOVED IT!!! I mean when I tell you there was NOTHING left, they ate the WHOLE bread bowl! Sourdough a must! I hollowed the bread out, sprayed some olive oil on top and added a pinch of parsley to the top! I also added a nice chunck of cream cheese and sour cream and half of the required mayo! Fresh green chili and jalepenos a must next time- so I can get the REAL feel of the dip!!! Absolute best!! I make it just for the taste now... who needs a party?? LOL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I made this twice for family parties and EVERYONE loved it. I added shrimp and it was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was easy and delicious! It lasted about 20 minutes and it was gone. I would double or even triple this recipe next time. I am going to try it in the crock pot also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
me & my boyfriend loved this dip.. as huge jalapeno popper fans we were excited to try it! i did add fresh jalapenos, which added a little zip. i also baked it with the shredded cheddar on top, then stirred it all together before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This is awesome! I had a jar of sliced of jalapenos already so just threw what looked like enough in it. Used a mix of shredded parmesan and mozzarella with the cheddar. Couldn't find sourdough bread so just bought a cheese bread that was basically round. Took it to work and they went crazy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathy1166

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I love this dip! I have made it about 5 times now. It is spicy, but so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Great recipe!! Very quick and very easy! I opted for the 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup sour cream. Will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States