Insanely Amazing Jalapeno Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Freaking Delicious!! I got the bread bowls from Panera and it took two for the recipe. I also used fresh jalepenos, sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This recipe is great. I have taken it to several get togethers with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This was VERY good. I baked it in a dish instead of the bread, that way we had more bread for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I took a recipe that could've been extremely simple to make and made it a tad more time-consuming... I bought fresh jalapenos and roasted them in the oven... removed the skins and membranes, then diced them up... I haven't a clue if it made a difference in the recipe, but this was sure a fun and delicious dip that went over well! Will keep on hand for future parties! Also, I was using a 3-in-1 buffet crockpot to hold a few things so I just baked this in a casserole dish and then transferred it in the crockpot to hold warm. Worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
it was pretty good, but i wouldn't say insanely amazing. i made it as the recipe stated, but used a sliced open baguette in a square dish instead of a bread bowl. i will make it again for gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I've made this several times exactly as written and it is awesome! Don't need to change a thing. I usually serve with nacho chips and sometimes the bagettes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I'm giving this 5 stars for as good as it is, for as simple as it is - all premade ingredients, comes together in no time at all. And it IS good! I used 4-5 oz of jarred, pre-diced jalapeno with seeds, and it WAS spicy! It reminds me of a deconstructed jalapeno popper. I used half mayo, half sour cream just because that's what I had; worked well. I served it in a tiny crockpot to keep it warm, which worked out well (can't say if it stays yummy as it cools). I wasn't sure about the untoasted bread dippers, so I buttered and toasted half of the baguette slices, took it to a party with both options, and polled the audience -- split vote: some preferred toasted, while others liked the plain bread. So either way works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Absolutely delicious, especially in the bread bowl. I also used lite mayo and fresh jalapenos and it was great! I also recommend eating it with a sliced baguette but tortilla chips work too. thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This really was AMAZING! I made it on Christmas Eve for people to snack on before the main course. Needless to say, it was gone before the ham came out and no one was hungry. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I made this for a party and now I am asked to bring it to all of my friends parties. I usually double the recipe because it goes so fast. I serve it with bread but it also tastes great with fritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States