Insanely Amazing Jalapeno Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I don't know what to say about this. I think it would be better with fresh jalapenos because the pickled ones made the dip taste like pickles. It didn't really come together and the cheese didn't melt well. No amazing taste and it definitely needed more flavor. As is it's not for us sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
My, my, my- it was great! Quite hot at first, but cooled down by the time you are reaching for the next bite. Thanks for the great go-to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
As per other reviewers' suggestions, I used 1/2 mayo, 1/2 sour cream. I also baked in a glass pie pan rather than a bread bowl. I put it out for a few friends while I was preparing dinner and it was gone in 15 minutes. Very tasty. I used the exact amount of peppers and chilies, but the jalapenos were mild, not hot. The spice level was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janine
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I had a little extra sour cream on hand so I added it into this dip, otherwise I followed the directions exactly. I really, really enjoyed this dip and will make it many times again. I loved the kick of the jalapenos, and felt the Parmesan added a nice taste. Thank you happywife! It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Made this during the Christmas season for an appetizer gathering. Loved making it, loved testing it right out of the oven, loved displaying it, loved watching everyone gobble it down, loved feeling like a hero. I did cut the mayo in half and did the other half sour cream but that’s really all I changed. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen ~~.,.~~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly..... This was fairly good, but I am wondering if fresh jalapenos would have been better. I took this to 2 different Christmas gatherings, and while some of it was eaten, it wasn't raved over and I brought home some each night. I might or might not try again - there was just no WOW factor in this one..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I hate mayo but I love, love, love this dip! Crazy I know. Thought about substituting sour cream but did not due to all the positive reviews on this dip. I did not even have a bread bowl just ate with tortilla chips. Also, I would always use real mayo not Miracle Whip. To me there is a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I thought was going to be such a winner but when I made it for a group, warming it in the oven then putting it in a chafing dish, it separated and had a thick layer of oil on top. I used regular cheese (not the light kind) and followed the recipe faithfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Wonderful! Everyone always wants the recipe. (I do split 1/2 cup mayo & 1/2 cup sour cream though.) Great to bring to football parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaphneB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States