Insanely Amazing Jalapeno Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Don't use mayo. Combine cream cheese and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Everyone LOVED it! I used a block of cream cheese, 1/4 c. sour cream and a cpl tbsp miracle whip to give it some tang. I also added mozza and one fresh jalapeño. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Tried this out with some friends. I was short Parmesan and no Bread Bowl. I did have some small fresh baked crusty baguettes. I added 1/2 cup of Parmesan and another 1/2 cup of an Italian shredded mix with Parmesan. Next time I go with the bread bowl and maybe substitute the mayo. This blend offers up many variations that are quick and easy. Living out of a Motorhome right now makes it a good potluck addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Plumas Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
If I were ever on death row with one last meal request, it would be this dip. They wouldn't even have to administer my punishment, I could just eat myself to death. I use the biggest round sourdough loaf I can find, hollowed out with the dip in it, and throw the cubed-up sourdough in the oven with the dip/loaf for about 15 min. Deeelicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Pendleton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I was surprised how much I liked this. My SIL gave me some fresh jalapeños, we needed a snack for company, and I had all ingredients on hand. After reading reviews, I used 1/2 cup sour cream and 1/2 cup mayo; fresh jalapeños and fresh unknown pepper from hubby, and half loaf of leftover Italian bread. I sliced the loaf lengthwise, scooped out part of the center, poured the cheese on top, sprinkled on paprika for color, and baked 25 min. Worked best to just slice it. Fantastic. Got rave reviews. I only used 2 jalapeños and it was not at all hot. Will use more next time. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
My wife makes this constantly!! Excellent and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Grateful for the recipe! Everyone always loves it. I usually double the recipe and 1/2 the mayo, add sour cream and cream cheese. I serve with crackers, fresh sliced bagettes or melba crackers. Easy to impress with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This was OK. I prefer making hot dips with cream cheese and sour cream in place of mayo for a more tasteful dish, but even with these changes, this dip just didn't have a lot of flavour. I may try again and add spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Decent dip, was expecting more and it failed to deliever...even adding bacon only made it slightly better than average
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Great recipe. I didn't use the bread bowl. Just put in the oven until hot and bubbly. First I topped it with 1 cup of crushed crackers mixed with 4 oz. of melted butter and 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese. Served with crackers. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States