Insanely Amazing Jalapeno Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This dip has been a hit at every family get-together we've taken it to! The fresh jalapenos add a lot of flavor, but the heat is mild enough for everyone to enjoy. Bring this as a dish to your next pot-luck or get together and it is sure to be the most popular snack or appetizer on the menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This dip is so totally wonderful and HOT!! Happywife, I hope I did your tasty recipe justice,with this photo. I love the way it tasted, I did add one little thing, 1tsp.of garlic powder.I had the rosemary bread left over from last weekend's farmer's market, and toasted it for a bit, it was perfect!! Thanks Happywife!! Now I'm a Happy Wife!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Made this for a party - the first one to take a taste never left the table, just kept eating it. Pretty soon there was a line waiting to try this amazing dip. I actually served this in a hollowed out round loaf of bread. Looked very attractive. Happy Wife, more recipes like this and I am a guaranteed hostess of the year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Insanely amazing is right! Wow! So good! I usually can't handle much heat, but this tasted so good, I didn't care. I couldn't find a round loaf of sourdough, so I used a crusty Italian instead. I served this to a group of men during their fantasty football draft and it was devoured. Thanks Happywife, I will be making this very often during football season! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Woo-eee! Girl, this dip is MONEY! Picked up most of the ingredients for this in the a.m., including a bread bowl which had been marked down. I used Cracker Barrel's 2% sharp white cheddar and reduced fat mayo. Man. My husband and I were fighting over the leftovers. I'm already thinking of when would be a good time to make this again! This one is a definite keeper fo-sho'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
The Name says it all! Super easy and extremely delicious!! It's a must at all our family functions, and on those nights when I don't feel like sharing :). The recipe is perfect the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I am the submitter of this recipe. 1.) Make sure to use real cheese, as the powdered stuff in the green can has a lot more sodium, and will cause the dip to be salty! 2.)If you don't like spicy, or if a lot of kids will be eating this, I would use about 2 oz. of jalapenos. If you like a little kick but not overpoweringly spicy, 4 oz is the way to go. If you can't get enough of the heat and like almost-inedibly spicy, you can try 6 oz. 3.) The best thing I have found to dip in this is sliced french or sourdough baguette. 4.)Also, if you want to use fresh jalapenos, it gives a wonderful texture. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
160 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
all i have to say is yummmmmmmyyy!!!thank you for sharing such a good dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matykada

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I made this recipe early in the day to take to a get together. I ran out of time and didn't get to pick up the bread bowl so I microwaved the ingredients at my destination and served hot in my mini fondou pot along side of sliced sourdough baquettes. Everyone thought it was excellent, I even got some "I like this better than that other one your bring" comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
We really enjoyed this one. Instead of a full cup of mayo I used 1/2 cup sour cream and 1/2 cup mayo. Also, I used 5 small jalapenos from my garden for a really fresh taste. Just popped in the oven in a baking dish (did not use a bread bowl) until bubbly and served with a french baguette. Delish... I'll make this next time I have company, if they like spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shantif

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idabel, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States