Insanely Amazing Jalapeno Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I really loved this dip, but I also love extremely spicy foods. I would suggest that if you don't like spicy foods, cut down on the chilies and peppers, and substitute with a milder pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duplerj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I made the dip half a day ahead of time and let it sit in the fridge -- made a couple of small changes due to necessity. I switched the cheddar and parmesan amounts I baked it in in a layer that was only about an inch or an inch and a half thick, in a glass dish in the oven for 15 mins and voila. A dip so tasty that my friends now think I can cook...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This is the best recipe i have gotten off this web site in the last 2 years-my husband loved it w-chicken chunks on sourdough bread & the next day heated the rest in the micro-wave.It tasted just as good as it did when taken out of the oven-thank you-great recipe!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
YUM YUM YUM! made this for a bday party and everyone asked how I made it. this is probably the best warm dip I've ever had. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Bell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This is good! I used half mayo, half sour cream to cut down on the mayo "flavor". I couldn't find a sourdough loaf so I used a Hawaiian sweet bread loaf. I mixed everything together, heated it in a saucepan on the stovetop for just a few minutes to help it get warm and melty, then filled the loaf, wrapped it in foil, and left it in the oven for a good hour. It was nice and hot when it came out, and the foil kept the bread from burning. I really like the flavor the parmesan cheese gives it. I'll definitely make this again. That being said, this isn't as good as "Jalapeno Popper Spread", also found on this site. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Way too hot for a mixed crowd, cut the amount of jalapenos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This dip was a HUGE hit at a super bowl party that I went too. Everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I thought this dip was REALLY oily. I had to dab the top with about 10 paper towel sheets. The flavor was fine, but I will not make this again. I am wondering if it should always be made in a bread loaf to soak up the extra oil. I made mine in a glass dish and all of the oil rose to the top. Not very appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I made this today to take to a gathering. I don't love spicy things since my sweet tooth seems to conquer all, but I couldn't stop eating this. I made as directed and it was perfect! It was just the right amount of heat, not overpowering, very flavorful! I will be making this another one of my go to appetizers. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I made this intially in a pinch and did not have green chilis - still good! Made it again with green chilis - excellent! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sides Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johannesburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States