Insanely Amazing Jalapeno Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
So Great! So many compliments when I have made this. I did sub 1/2 c sour cream and then just did 1/2 c mayo. And, if you let it sit in the fridge for a day, it heats it up! So darn good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelsandTan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Oh wow this is great! I use this as my go to dip when I need to take something to a party. When I serve this dip there is nothing left not even the bread bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This is yummy! I added a layer of panko bread crumbs on top to give it crunchiness like a jalapeno popper. I also garnished with a sliced fresh jalapeno. Served with sliced French bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Love this in the bread bowl. I think I may add a bit less mayonnaise next time and a bit more cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Three stars as is but five stars with some easy changes. Having made this recipe several times before, I recommend the following changes/ additions: Substitutie 1 ( 8 oz) package of soft cream cheese, and 1/4 cup of sour cream to replace mayo (mayo is too sweet and sour cream adds a needed tang), bake this in a greased casserole dish instead of a bread bowl and then serve with toasted french baguettes (dough wont get soggy then and dip forms a golden brown layer on top). Divide the parmasen cheese into two half cups. Incorporate one 1/2 cup with the cream cheese mixture and save the other 1/2 cup for a topping (also my addition). Mix 1/4 tsp garlic powder, salt and pepper to taste into cream cheese and sour cream mixture. For the topping, combine 3/4 cup Italian bread crumbs, the 2nd 1/2 cup of parmesan, 4 TBS melted butter and salt and pepper to taste. Once you have transferred the dip to the baking dish, spread the bread crumb mixture evenly over the top. Bake uncovered in a 350 oven for 30 minutes (or until the top is bubbly and golden brown). Serve with toasted baguettes. I would highly recommend doubling this recipe for a crowd. I always run out even after doubling and literally have people licking the bowl. SO GOOD! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermitage, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Made this for my family a week ago. AMAZING! We scarfed it up. I am making this for a family get together tomorrow. I will double the batch because I know this will be the main attraction prior to dinner. It is SO easy to make and SO yummy. Thank you happywife05 for this recipe. It will become a staple at my house!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I made this recipe for a gathering and most people seemed to like it. I made it as directed except I used 1/2 c sour cream and 1/2 c mayo since mayo kind of grosses me out to begin with. I thought it was really good with the sour cream. And I think I used some kind of Romano blend instead of parmesan, from the local Italian grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lansing, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
My family devoured this at Thanksgiving! We only used about 1/4 of a can of jalapenos due to taste preference, but mixed it up the night before, so the flavors really blended. Very important to use SHREDDED parmesan and not the powdered stuff. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Nahr

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Very spicy.....might be better with cream cheese instead of mayo. Mayo gets a bit runny & oily .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Made this yesterday for girls night out. This is very hot, sipcy and addictive. Do not use the powdered parmesan cheese (like I did) because it gives it a "sandy" texture. Use the shredded parmesan cheese. The bread bowl is a must to soak up the grease. Everyone loved this recipe. I have made this about 5 times and everyone "loves" it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States