Insanely Amazing Jalapeno Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This dip is outstanding!! Used the 2 oz. peppers since kids were eating it. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Beals Rapponotti

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I did not like this at all, I followed the recipe exactly and even read the submitters review saying to buy the expensive parmesan which I did. I ended up just tossing it out. I think it was the taste of the mayo, I just did not like it. Sorry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This is pretty good but didn't really go over at our card night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Wow-wee what a treat for the tastebuds! We loved this dip. This made me a star at the play-off party. The bread bowl works best. Almost didn't make this because one review said it was greasy. When I analyzed the ingredients, I realized it sure would be. Can't figure out why a "healthy eater" would make this and say it was too greasy without realzing before hand that 1.5 cups of cheese mixed with 1 cup of mayo might just do that. Vivia la rich food ! Try this dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
The cheese didn't melt well together, the greese from the cheese and mayo rose up so that it looks like nothing but melted butter. We tried with both bread and chips and after only a few, we decided it wasn't what we were after. I am really sorry. It sounded wonderful, but I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Tjis is a very good dip, easy to whip up, with just enough bite to it. I thought it was great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I don't know what to say about this. I think it would be better with fresh jalapenos because the pickled ones made the dip taste like pickles. It didn't really come together and the cheese didn't melt well. No amazing taste and it definitely needed more flavor. As is it's not for us sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
My, my, my- it was great! Quite hot at first, but cooled down by the time you are reaching for the next bite. Thanks for the great go-to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
As per other reviewers' suggestions, I used 1/2 mayo, 1/2 sour cream. I also baked in a glass pie pan rather than a bread bowl. I put it out for a few friends while I was preparing dinner and it was gone in 15 minutes. Very tasty. I used the exact amount of peppers and chilies, but the jalapenos were mild, not hot. The spice level was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janine
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I had a little extra sour cream on hand so I added it into this dip, otherwise I followed the directions exactly. I really, really enjoyed this dip and will make it many times again. I loved the kick of the jalapenos, and felt the Parmesan added a nice taste. Thank you happywife! It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States