Insanely Amazing Jalapeno Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Made this during the Christmas season for an appetizer gathering. Loved making it, loved testing it right out of the oven, loved displaying it, loved watching everyone gobble it down, loved feeling like a hero. I did cut the mayo in half and did the other half sour cream but that’s really all I changed. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen ~~.,.~~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly..... This was fairly good, but I am wondering if fresh jalapenos would have been better. I took this to 2 different Christmas gatherings, and while some of it was eaten, it wasn't raved over and I brought home some each night. I might or might not try again - there was just no WOW factor in this one..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I hate mayo but I love, love, love this dip! Crazy I know. Thought about substituting sour cream but did not due to all the positive reviews on this dip. I did not even have a bread bowl just ate with tortilla chips. Also, I would always use real mayo not Miracle Whip. To me there is a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I thought was going to be such a winner but when I made it for a group, warming it in the oven then putting it in a chafing dish, it separated and had a thick layer of oil on top. I used regular cheese (not the light kind) and followed the recipe faithfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Wonderful! Everyone always wants the recipe. (I do split 1/2 cup mayo & 1/2 cup sour cream though.) Great to bring to football parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaphneB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This is truley Insanely Amazing. I doubled it for a Thanksgiving appetizer and Everyone Loved it. Cooks well in a crockpot for long parties too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
this is AWESOME. it's really really spicy, i think you could get away with using 2 oz of green chillies and 2 oz jalapenos vs. 4 oz..unless you really really like the heat...it was really good either way also very easy to prepare and the bread tastes so good with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyss8928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Great appy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
What an amazing combination of flavours. It was so good i even received calls from people who were Not at the party for the recipe! Easy to make and great for a novice like myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States