Insane Oven Beef Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
LOVED IT! Great flavor, very tender, great recipe if you want easy and fast delicious short ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
These were delicious did the recipe as it was written and would use this again on our beef ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This was EXCELLENT!!! My husband was licking those fingers clean. Half way through the bake, I basted the ribs with a sweet BBQ sauce and put them back in for the remaining 15 mins. Delish!! The only adjustment I would make next time would be to use a little less soy sauce, and add some fresh ground pepper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
The meat would have been less chewy if it was RAW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This recipe was EXCELLENT! I made a few small adjustments because my husband is cajun and doesnt like the taste of curry, and I hate boiling ribs. I substituted a small amount of paprika, chili powder, and a generous pinch of cayenne for the curry, then I marinated the ribs in the sauce for 30 minutes. I baked them at 350 for an hour and a half, completely covers in sauce. My husband and 2 year old daughter were VERY impressed, this has become a new favorite in thr house, and the sauce is thick enough to enjoy over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This recipe is OUTSTANDING! Although the only adjustment I did was totally exempt the oil and double the sauce. I have made this recipe many times and everyone loved the adjustments. Thank you for sharing! This one will always be one of my faves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Delicious! I needed a short rib recipe that didn't take 3 hours, yet would still turn out tender. This recipe fit that bill perfectly. I didn't have red wine, so I substituted onion soup mix and 3/4 c. of water, and I think I'll make it that way every time.....because there WILL be other times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Substituted wheat beer for read wine. Also added a few dashes of ginger, a squirt of Sriracha and about 1/4 cup ketchup. First thing is this seems way too thin. Next time I would heat it on the stove top and then add a tablespoon of corn starch mixed with a little cold water, and then let that bubble for about five minutes. Then set aside to cool down. This should thicken it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I added BBQ sauce and it came out sooooo tasty. My 5 year old doesn't eat a lot of beef but she wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I changed it up a bit....instead of red wine I used Ice House Beer...instead of curry I used red pepper flakes for a bit more of a bite......insanely good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States