Insane Oven Beef Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
We found this recipe to be extremely bland. The sauce was less sauce than broth. Frustrated, I had to ransack the fridge to find some sort of replacement sauce to dip the dried out, boring ribs into. I wouldn't attempt this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
LOVED IT! Great flavor, very tender, great recipe if you want easy and fast delicious short ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
These were delicious did the recipe as it was written and would use this again on our beef ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Green-Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This was EXCELLENT!!! My husband was licking those fingers clean. Half way through the bake, I basted the ribs with a sweet BBQ sauce and put them back in for the remaining 15 mins. Delish!! The only adjustment I would make next time would be to use a little less soy sauce, and add some fresh ground pepper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
The meat would have been less chewy if it was RAW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This recipe was EXCELLENT! I made a few small adjustments because my husband is cajun and doesnt like the taste of curry, and I hate boiling ribs. I substituted a small amount of paprika, chili powder, and a generous pinch of cayenne for the curry, then I marinated the ribs in the sauce for 30 minutes. I baked them at 350 for an hour and a half, completely covers in sauce. My husband and 2 year old daughter were VERY impressed, this has become a new favorite in thr house, and the sauce is thick enough to enjoy over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This recipe is OUTSTANDING! Although the only adjustment I did was totally exempt the oil and double the sauce. I have made this recipe many times and everyone loved the adjustments. Thank you for sharing! This one will always be one of my faves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Delicious! I needed a short rib recipe that didn't take 3 hours, yet would still turn out tender. This recipe fit that bill perfectly. I didn't have red wine, so I substituted onion soup mix and 3/4 c. of water, and I think I'll make it that way every time.....because there WILL be other times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Substituted wheat beer for read wine. Also added a few dashes of ginger, a squirt of Sriracha and about 1/4 cup ketchup. First thing is this seems way too thin. Next time I would heat it on the stove top and then add a tablespoon of corn starch mixed with a little cold water, and then let that bubble for about five minutes. Then set aside to cool down. This should thicken it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I added BBQ sauce and it came out sooooo tasty. My 5 year old doesn't eat a lot of beef but she wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States