Insane Oven Beef Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
easy and fast and delicious! we used st louis style and didnt have red wine on hand, but the ribs are all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ryman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granite City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barnhart, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
this was very good with beef back ribs, I omitted the flour and in the future will cut the oil in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
These came out wonderful!! I had to do something different because my grill broke and I was planning on BBQ ribs. I ended up trying this recipe and it turned out great. I did do a couple of things different. I put all the sauce in with the ribs in a glass dish and covered it with foil for the first 15 minutes. Once the sauce had thickened up, I removed the foil, turned the ribs, brushed the sauce all over them and cooked for another 15 minutes without covering. They came out perfect! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I enjoyed this recipe, very much. My wife is still laughing, over having earlier read a review, from someone who after changing this recipe by substituting short ribs to long, and the wine to beer, (90% of they recipe volume) said they were unhappy by this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deedee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
The sauce was yummy! I seasoned my ribs with seasoned meat tenderizer, onion powder and beef rub. I cooked my ribs in the crockpot on high for 6 hours. Afterwards, I drained them and rolled each rib in the yummy sauce (excluded the red wine.) I poured the remaining sauce over the ribs and placed them in oven for 15 minutes at 350 degrees (long enough) not toooooo tender, and definitely not TOUGH! Thanks so much for sharing such a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordansdreammeal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This was a good recipe but nothing really fabulous. I won't bother making again. They were just too basic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Very good, but it was more of an asian sauce than BBQ. I loved it my husband prefers BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Four stars from a family of 9! We really enjoyed how sticky the sauce became. Definately a repeat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
great recipe. used pork instead. and burnt the ribs, but really good. will make that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanyacharlie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States