Insane Oven Beef Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
These came out wonderful!! I had to do something different because my grill broke and I was planning on BBQ ribs. I ended up trying this recipe and it turned out great. I did do a couple of things different. I put all the sauce in with the ribs in a glass dish and covered it with foil for the first 15 minutes. Once the sauce had thickened up, I removed the foil, turned the ribs, brushed the sauce all over them and cooked for another 15 minutes without covering. They came out perfect! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I enjoyed this recipe, very much. My wife is still laughing, over having earlier read a review, from someone who after changing this recipe by substituting short ribs to long, and the wine to beer, (90% of they recipe volume) said they were unhappy by this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deedee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
The sauce was yummy! I seasoned my ribs with seasoned meat tenderizer, onion powder and beef rub. I cooked my ribs in the crockpot on high for 6 hours. Afterwards, I drained them and rolled each rib in the yummy sauce (excluded the red wine.) I poured the remaining sauce over the ribs and placed them in oven for 15 minutes at 350 degrees (long enough) not toooooo tender, and definitely not TOUGH! Thanks so much for sharing such a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordansdreammeal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This was a good recipe but nothing really fabulous. I won't bother making again. They were just too basic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Very good, but it was more of an asian sauce than BBQ. I loved it my husband prefers BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Four stars from a family of 9! We really enjoyed how sticky the sauce became. Definately a repeat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
great recipe. used pork instead. and burnt the ribs, but really good. will make that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanyacharlie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Me and my hubby made this meal and it was Yummy....Easy and Fun...and we did it with pork still came out great..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
THESE RIBS ARE VERY TENDER AND VERY TASTY TOO!! TWO THUMBS UP!! IF YOU LIKE THEM SPICY THEN JUST FIRE'EM UP! OTHERWISE THEY ARE PERFECT! THANK-YOU FOR SHARING YOUR RECIPE WITH US!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States