Insane Oven Beef Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was my first time making ribs, and I was so excited when they turned out DELICIOUS. I thought the sauce was a bit runny at first, but once it cooked in the oven, it thickened up. I also flipped the ribs 1/2 way through so each side got well marinaded. Definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgoodhart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This recipe turned out great. I used boneless beef ribs instead. I like my food with a kick so, I changed the pinch of curry to 1 tablespoon of cayenne pepper, and instead of 4 cloves of garlic I used 6. Finally I didn't have the red wine, so I used 3/8 cup of red wine vinegar and 3/8 cup of white wine vinegar. I was a little nervous about changing the wine with the wine vinegar but it turned out so good! Even my 10 year old ate it and came back for seconds. The sauce was so thick, it went great with the white rice I made. It would have been five stars but the amount of olive oil was a little too much. It was still delicious but a little greasy. Next time I will use 1/4 cup of oil (which is half of 1/2) instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefelsa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Fernando, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This was okay, I think I would like the sauch on chicken but didn't care for it on beef. But very easy basic recipe and yummy ribs, yummy sauce, just not so yummy together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simpledinners

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I think my cookie sheet was to big. My sauce didn't come out as thick and I know I measured right. So the sauce just spread across the baking sheet. Next time I would double the sauce recipe. Definitely needs the flour to thicken the sauce. Good flavor. We thought we could add bbq sauce for the last 10 minutes of baking time or some ketchup to the sauce to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri from Vista CA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This was a very simple recipe to fabricate,who could have thunk it!... ribs in 1 hr. And the taste?... Well I would love to share these with the members of my church buti dont think they could handle something so new an exciting... no their not ready!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by W. Charles Tate

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
easy and fast and delicious! we used st louis style and didnt have red wine on hand, but the ribs are all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ryman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granite City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barnhart, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
this was very good with beef back ribs, I omitted the flour and in the future will cut the oil in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
These came out wonderful!! I had to do something different because my grill broke and I was planning on BBQ ribs. I ended up trying this recipe and it turned out great. I did do a couple of things different. I put all the sauce in with the ribs in a glass dish and covered it with foil for the first 15 minutes. Once the sauce had thickened up, I removed the foil, turned the ribs, brushed the sauce all over them and cooked for another 15 minutes without covering. They came out perfect! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I enjoyed this recipe, very much. My wife is still laughing, over having earlier read a review, from someone who after changing this recipe by substituting short ribs to long, and the wine to beer, (90% of they recipe volume) said they were unhappy by this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deedee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States