Insane Oven Beef Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
The sauce was delicious, the three stars are for the sauce. It needed way more time in the oven to become tender, as ribs should. Next time, I will bake with a foil seal at a lower heat for longer. That should solve the problem. I'm going to try this sauce with chicken. Note: per calculations with My Fitness Pal, this is a very high calorie recipie best saved for cheat day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This is very good beef rib recipe. I usually do not cook beef ribs, but this recipe was full of favor. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
the sauce was good, i modified it with worcestershire sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Insane Oven Beef Ribs Haiku: "These ribs were okay. But the flavor was lacking. All the sauce slid off." Enlisted my hubbs to make dinner and he chose this recipe, and he followed it to a T. They smelled great, looked tasty, but all the flavor that went into the sauce didn't really cling or linger as much as we would've liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This was excellent. Using a dutch oven, I made a few minor changes; I rubbed the garlic and curry powder into the raw meat instead of mixing it into the sauce and braised the ribs for about 2 minutes in a mix of olive oil and butter (about 1tbsp each). I then added the sauce and moved the concoction to the oven. Hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey Pasquarell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Used boneless ribs.. found a new favorite recipe so easy can be made any day of the week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Delicious recipe to cook ribs in an hour!! Covered with aluminum foil for the first ten minutes, then added the remaining sauce at the 15 minute mark. Flipped the ribs at the 20 minute mark. Maybe should've boiled them for 25 minutes to make them more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I tried this recipe for the first time for our weekly Friday night family dinner. I followed the directions. The ribs were in the oven for about 20 minutes, I took a glance at them and found the sauce was burning and I had a horrible mess. I took them out right away. The meat was flavorless and tough, all of the marinade had burned off. We all agreed this wasn't a dish we'd try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irishsmurph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Quick & easy. Tender & moist. Yummy flavor! I ran out of olive oil and had to sub. half canola oil, which may be the reason my sauce spread out and burned to the pan rather than thickening up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ndm726

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
HORRIBLE. VERY TOUGH. COULD NOT EVEN CUT WITH STEAK KNIFE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States