Insane Oven Beef Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I decreased the oil by half and still thought it was a bit too much. I followed the rest of the recipe a s written and supper was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Frith Ferguson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Really good and fast! Didn't have red wine so I did 2/3 sherry wine and 1/3 red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
The aroma, while it was cooking, led me to believe that this would be very tasty. I found them very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Creighton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
We found this recipe to be extremely bland. The sauce was less sauce than broth. I wouldn't attempt this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
LOVED IT! Great flavor, very tender, great recipe if you want easy and fast delicious short ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
These were delicious did the recipe as it was written and would use this again on our beef ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Green-Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This was EXCELLENT!!! My husband was licking those fingers clean. Half way through the bake, I basted the ribs with a sweet BBQ sauce and put them back in for the remaining 15 mins. Delish!! The only adjustment I would make next time would be to use a little less soy sauce, and add some fresh ground pepper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
The meat would have been less chewy if it was RAW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This recipe was EXCELLENT! I made a few small adjustments because my husband is cajun and doesnt like the taste of curry, and I hate boiling ribs. I substituted a small amount of paprika, chili powder, and a generous pinch of cayenne for the curry, then I marinated the ribs in the sauce for 30 minutes. I baked them at 350 for an hour and a half, completely covers in sauce. My husband and 2 year old daughter were VERY impressed, this has become a new favorite in thr house, and the sauce is thick enough to enjoy over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This recipe is OUTSTANDING! Although the only adjustment I did was totally exempt the oil and double the sauce. I have made this recipe many times and everyone loved the adjustments. Thank you for sharing! This one will always be one of my faves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States